Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Palm Springs

Great Hotel for the price

Posted Aug 23, 2013
I wasn't really expecting much from this hotel, but I don't really expect from the hotels I book anyway. I usually just use them for a place to sleep. I was pleasantly surprised by the size and comfort of the room. It was the largest and most comfortable room of the hotels I stayed at over my vacation but it was also the cheapest. I would gladly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Exactly what you want in a hotel. Privately owned and operated extremely well. the rooms were spacious, comfortable and internet was complementary. My wife and I couldn't have been happier with our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay but not worth returning

Posted Jun 28, 2013
Pros: convenience to airport
Cons: better lighting in rooms; more outlets that work to plug in electronics; a gym
Location: near the mall
The hotel is a bit run down with old furniture; not particularly convenient to downtown, so a rental car is necessary. No gym but a big pool in the lobby. Okay, but won't say again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the money

Posted May 30, 2013
Large comfortable room and beds, could use a little more lighting though. Staff very friendly and adequate breakfast. Overall an enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Neuro1 from La Grande, OR, USA

A nice surprise and worth it's price and more

Posted Sep 22, 2012
Pros: Cleanliness
Pleasant, comfortable, and helpful staff.....good eateries closeby and theatre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2012
Spacious rooms and friendly staff made for a great stay.
3 out of 5
by Mimi from Utah

Pricey for OK.

Posted May 1, 2012
Pros: Clean, pool area was nice.
Cons: Our specific room, breakfast not being re-stocked quickly.
Location: Great location.
At check-in we waited several minutes for an employee to assist us. Our room was in the corner of the hotel on the first floor. We were near the pool but had no issues with noise from it. Our room was pretty small and triangular (the one wall was about 16") though clean. It was facing Cole Road and there was traffic noise. Enjoyed the complimentary breakfast though it was not restocked very quickly and we had to go elsewhere to get coffee. Overall OK, but pricey for OK. Next time we'll check out something else in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Twin Falls, Idaho

this hotel always seems like home.

Posted Nov 20, 2011
I stay at this hotel a couple of times a year and enjoy it because the location is good, the staff helpful and the price is right. the only complaint I have, and it isn't a big one, is the surrounding area isn't especially what I'd like.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

The right choice

Posted Jun 23, 2011
The Harrison Plaza Suites Hotel is attractively decorated and well laid out. The room was clean, quiet, and spacious, literally half as large as our home, and it was easy to relax in so much comfort. Service was friendly and responsive. The hotel really exceeded my expectations and I would definitely choose it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bridgewater N.J.

Will stay everytime!

Posted Oct 7, 2010
Hotel was great. Orlando at the desk was friendly and helpful. Room was large and very clean. sitting/TV area was a welcome spot after running with family all day. BTW Boise has the best coffee spots!.