Ratings based on 568 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Posted May 13, 2017
Crean bed and bathroom. Quiet location Kind staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Disappointing, but clean and comfortable

Posted May 8, 2017
It was somewhat disappointing for two reasons. The first was that the hotel would not honor my Platinum Rewards status by granting me points for my stay. They said that because I used a travel agency (AARP Travel) that I was not entitled to points for my two night stay. I do not agree with this policy, I had not be previously advised of this policy, and after completing my two night pre-paid obligation, moved to the Holiday Inn Express beside the full sized Holiday Inn I had originally chosen because I was angry. My second issue was that the pillows were marked a firm or soft. However, the firm pillows were soft also. Not a big deal, but not what I expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Hotel was a little noisy at times, but overall was a very nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Boise Airport

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Staff was very professional, check-in was easy, room was quiet and spacious.
Cons: Bathroom could have been a bit cleaner--hair in sink and bathtub, floor needed a good mopping. Other than that, good.
Location: Located close to shopping, restaurants, and a 3 minute drive to the airport.
Great place to stay if you have an early AM flight out of Boise Airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Visiting Boise State University

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Staff was pleasant and accommodating. Improve on breakfast. Eggs and sausage were dry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Stay

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Everything was great except for the breakfast which was not very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The stay was amazing! The staff there was great.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Everything was spot on as it should have been. The front staff clerk dawn was amazing she bent backwards for me to get a room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, clean, quiet and great price

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Great staff, great room, large, clean and quiet room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Twin Falls ID

enjoy a clean restful stay. Will stay again!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: We really liked everything. It was very clean. The design of the room made it very comfortable.
Cons: free continental breakfast.
Location: Not far from business district. Not far from Mall.
Everything was clean and friendly. Wish they had a small free continental breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, Ca

Horrible room, staff that didn't care

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Fix ac unit, do something about the mechanical noise next to room 233. If staff says they will do something then do it.
Location: Boise downtown is nice area.
Our room's heating/air conditioning unit did not work. It seemed stuck on pumping out very hot air all the time, even when we set the thermostat to very low and cool. The room got up to 84 degrees. We called the front desk and they seemed to not care and told us to be patient that it would eventually start cooling. After several hours we called again and the front desk staff told us they would come to the room to look at it but there really wasn't anything they could do about it. They never showed up and it was very hot. The window only opens 2 inches so that didn't help, Then about 3am we heard a very loud mechanical unit come on right next to our bed. It sounded like a plane engine next to our room. Front desk said they were full and could not give us another room. We didn't sleep at all that night due to noise and heat. Worst holiday inn I have ever stayed in.