Ratings based on 556 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Twin Falls ID

enjoy a clean restful stay. Will stay again!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: We really liked everything. It was very clean. The design of the room made it very comfortable.
Cons: free continental breakfast.
Location: Not far from business district. Not far from Mall.
Everything was clean and friendly. Wish they had a small free continental breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, Ca

Horrible room, staff that didn't care

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Fix ac unit, do something about the mechanical noise next to room 233. If staff says they will do something then do it.
Location: Boise downtown is nice area.
Our room's heating/air conditioning unit did not work. It seemed stuck on pumping out very hot air all the time, even when we set the thermostat to very low and cool. The room got up to 84 degrees. We called the front desk and they seemed to not care and told us to be patient that it would eventually start cooling. After several hours we called again and the front desk staff told us they would come to the room to look at it but there really wasn't anything they could do about it. They never showed up and it was very hot. The window only opens 2 inches so that didn't help, Then about 3am we heard a very loud mechanical unit come on right next to our bed. It sounded like a plane engine next to our room. Front desk said they were full and could not give us another room. We didn't sleep at all that night due to noise and heat. Worst holiday inn I have ever stayed in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Very, clean, modernized and affordable. No complaints at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Nice room with comfortable bed and good amenities but walls were paper thin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Staff were very pleasant and helpful and beds were really comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ma

Posted Jan 31, 2017
perfect for our 2 night stay ate dinner at Applebees a very short walk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle

First time in Boise

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: how clean and modern
Cons: need to have a bathroom in with the spa.
Location: not sure was just there overnight.
great staff and had a great steak at the hotel restaurant. impressed with how modern the hotel is. executive room was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, Alaska

Nice and quiet hotel. Five minutes to the airport.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Would advise the hotel to supply bath mats for the bathtubs (showers) or non slip adhesive to the shower floors. Slipped twice after stepping in the shower, if it wasn't for a quick reaction and the grab bar I would have fallen on my back or side onto the side of the tub or floor. Otherwise was a nice relaxing stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

Rude staff

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Cons: Breakfast Train employees on proper etiquette.
Unfortunately, our stay ended negatively. The breakfast was terribly over cooked and the staff member was on his phone the entire time. Had he been off his phone he could have attended to the food. Additionally, as we went to our car parked in a handicap stall, he was parked in between handicap spaces. When I commented that he was parked illegally, he stated, "employee parking", smiled and left to smoke a cigarette with a friend. I went inside and reported the incident to the front desk man. He replied that there weren't any parking spots when the employee arrived at work and remarked that it didn't justify him parking there. Incidentally, there were many parking spaces open; there were also open lots all around the hotel.