Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Location was good
Location: Close to river walk and some restaurants and BSU. Love the city
hotel was ok, but not what we expect from staying at other HIE hotels. Old
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pendleton OR

Great, comfortable and accommodating !

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Clean comfy room. Helpful, kind people from checkin to guest services to breakfast staff. Spacious, open area for eating, relaxing or watching the game off the checkin area. Great location with access to restaurants, shopping and groceries within minutes. Will definitely stay again when in town!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Lukewarm water with low pressure

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Fairly close to Boise State
When I travel I'd like to be able to take a nice, hot shower. When the water temp is set too low and the water pressure is poor, it is a big disappointment. In addition to that, the woman driving the hotel shuttle van drove recklessly through the parking lot, nearly hitting my car as she wheeled around the end of the aisle (and she did not have the right of way). I have stayed here before but will look for a different place next time I'm in Boise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to the Greenbelt

Posted Sep 29, 2016
The ONLY drawback to the hotel was there was no hot tub, other than that I couldn't have asked for anything more. Staff was kind and helpful. Rooms were spacious and clean. A great location next to the Greenbelt for walking and running in the morning. There are a few restaurants near by. The breakfast was amazing! I would definitely recommend this location to a friend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Nice hotel, nice facilities except air-conditioning is a little loud , good breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Went for a football game.....

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The front staff was nice. It would have been nice to be able to "rely" on the shuttle van a little more. The front desk kept saying they couldn't guarantee shuttle service, but the drivers did a nice job and kept saying just to call them and they'd make it happen.... and they did!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 4, 2016
Boise is very white. Experienced frequent racial microaggressions through out my stay in Boise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Easy to find and the staff was helpful!

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Liked the outdoor pool, the comfort of the bed, and the breakfast.
Cons: The carpet in the room needed cleaning and the pool needed attention.
Location: Restaurants and shopping were within driving distance.
I checked in - front desk was very fast - probably under one minute for the whole process. I went to my room and everything was clean - except the carpet. There was a glob of what appeared to be gum on the carpet and other dirt spots that needed cleaning. There was a refrigerator, microwave, and plenty of plugs to recharge electronics. The bathroom was very clean and the bed comfortable. I went to the pool - it was in need of chemicals - looked murky, but to be fair, it was the end of the day. The tiles needed a good scrubbing or chemical wash. Breakfast was more than expected with hot (scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, turkey bacon, oatmeal, etc.) and cold choices (hard boiled eggs, cereals, yogurt, fruit, etc.). Coffee in the room was better than in the breakfast room. Overall a nice stay (asked for late check out).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Not in the downtown

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Pool, comfortable room
Cons: Include breakfast.
Location: Not walking distance of downtown or restaurants.
Very nice outdoor pool. Comfortable room. Not walking distance to downtown.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to BSU campus

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Great place to stay if visiting a student at BSU as it is minutes from the campus.