Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, OR

Staff was terrific!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: I liked the friendliness of the staff, from the Front Desk to the Breakfast Crew to Housekeeping!
Cons: More items in front lobby store, like dental floss.
Location: Centrally located to family I was visiting.
I stayed at the hotel from Monday through Friday. Checked in late Monday night, but didn't have to worry - everything was in place. Breakfasts were great; hot items varied every other day. Everything was clean. Especially impressed by friendly, welcoming staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Great overnight stop on the way to family reunion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Good value

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Room was clean, comfortable with good lighting & roomy bathroom. Excellent breakfast staff. A nice variety of food and it was all fresh and delicious.
Cons: Functional drapes in the room would be a plus. Only the sheers would close & there was too much parking lot light at night.
Location: About an hour from Boise, ID. The Discovery Center & Boise Aquarium are great for families. Many other attractions are easy to find and visit.
Stayed several nights while visiting family. We had an issue with the TV the first night but that was easily solved. I would recommend this hotel and would stay again. The ladies who were in charge of the breakfast were excellent! Very friendly and accommodating. Having breakfast included is a great perk!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

servered our purpose

Posted Apr 9, 2017
easy in and easy out, close to 84 no hassle checking in or out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Nice clean hotel and rooms. Friendly staff. Variety of breakfast gods to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Happy Doggy

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Holiday Inn Express is my hotel of preference from this stay forward. HIE pet-friendly policy allowed me to fully relax and enjoy my time away from home as I didn't have to worry about my little dog.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right off I-84

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Very clean hotel, breakfast as expected (pancakes, eggs, sausage gravy, cereals, yogurt). Hotel bed was very comfy, pool was really nice. Hot tub was luke warm at 7am, but likely an isolated incident.
3 out of 5
by Crystal

Parking Disaster

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was great! Getting to the hotel was horrible. The road to get to hotel and the hotel parking lot had not been salted or snow plowed in days. If I didn't prepay for my room I would not have drove to the hotel. I suggest they do a better job on the parking lot before it turns to ice. I'm glad I didn't hit anybody or damage my car.
5 out of 5
by Ashley

Clean and Comfortable!

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
I was very impressed with the hotel. Everything was comfortable and clean. The breakfast buffet wasn't the best I've had but it definitely wasn't the worst and they had a decent variety. The beds were pretty comfortable as well. We stayed at the Red Lion in Ontario on the way to our destination and were not very impressed so we switched here on our way home. Definitely worth the slightly higher price!
4 out of 5
by kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels