Ratings based on 593 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Jerry

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
no room service for coffee in the morning, the didn't TV didn't work, they did tell me if I wanted to change rooms that would be ok, it was 9:30 @ night. We just wanted to relax an watch a movie. Way over priced for what we received. I don't think we'll be staying @ Hotel 43 in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from healdsburg, CA

A walk or crawl from the heart of Boise

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Very nice stay at this elegantly low-key hotel. Staff were gracious, always smiling and helpful. Facility was very clean; workout room was small but equipped with two treadmills and one elliptical machine that were new and great condition. Breakfast at the hotel was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good where it counts most

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Great bed/pillows. Slept like a baby. Clean, easy in-and-out, good location right downtown. Good parking situation.
Cons: Better bathrooms. Hold off on your Saturday construction until 9am.
Wife and I visiting friends and family for a couple nights, so thought we'd try to find the nicest hotel downtown Boise. Hotel43 looked great with the restaurant and bar downstairs, comfy rooms, etc. Found out the bar and restaurant were closed for renovation when we arrived, so that was a bummer. Being woken up before 8am on Saturday morning to pounding hammers and power tools right below our window for said renovation sucked. Small, oddly configured bathroom, but clean and comfy room and I'd stay here again. The Starbucks at the bottom of the elevator was a great plus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, clean boutique hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, clean boutique rooms with a view of downtown. Good, friendly service, nice atmosphere. Very quiet in the hotel. Not a lot of amenities, but the room was very clean and comfortable. Great location in the middle of downtown, easy walking distance to shops, restaurants, lounges. Perfect for a romantic getaway. Probably not recommend it for kids, this hotel has smaller more intimate rooms.
5 out of 5
by Ryan

Great Stay

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay. Staff was great and room was well appointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our Unexpected Experience For The $$$

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
A very Devastating experience. We booked thru Hotels.com but when we arrived at Hotel 43 we had a very bad experience: very small rooms at highest price possible. The pictures on the web showed room larger than what it actually was. Within 5 minutes of us checking in we asked the front desk to cancel our reservation. They told us that we cannot cancel the reservation because we had already "checked in". I replied it's only been 5 minutes. But no help. Hotel 43 had the worst customer service and the worst pricing for hotel room size I've ever seen. No bathtub, no refrigerator, no balcony, no microwave. Awful, awful for the amount of money they are asking for. We have been to hotels and motels that had refrigerators microwaves and larger room size and better customer service for under $50 a night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very cool hotel, front desk great, valet and bell just ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced and it smells bad

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Too expensive for not much. Also half the entire hotel smells like sewer/cooking meat. Yeah Chandler's is pretty good for food. It stay in a real hotel for 2/3 the price. No pool and tiny rooms. Just don't get it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean and close to everything

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, great city, quiet and nicely decorated rooms. Excellent property!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Smaaller Hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Location: Easy walking to shops, restaurants and entertainment.
Was in a good locstion. Clean, friendly we'll run. Good overall experience.