Ratings based on 583 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centralized, convenient, excellent staff!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Excellent hotel, I'd recommend to anyone going to Boise
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Eastern Oregon

Clean, comfortable beds and friendly staff.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: I like that this hotel is very close to downtown. You can park your car and leave it as the City Center is just across the street.
Cons: Counter space. There is absolutely nowhere to set any toiletries.
Location: City Center, nice restaurants, Century Link Arena, Brewery, Zoo.
Room was much smaller than I would have thought. No kitchenette and there was 0 counter space for the bathroom. Shower was nice(very big).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Great location and amazing staff but no real food!

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: We liked the location and proximity to the airport. The staff and shuttle service were great. The beds were comfortable.
Cons: The condensation and damage in the bathroom and by the window should be fixed. The main problem is the lack of real food. You need food and a fridge.
Location: If you have time to walk, there are restaurants about 4-5 blocks away and what looks like a partly historical urban area.
Hotel 43 has a great little extra in the airport shuttle service and the staff is very helpful. When our luggage didn't make the flight, the front desk gave us what we needed to freshen up. The room is nicely decorated and the beds comfortable. The room is clean however there seems to be a moisture problem in the bathroom and all along the large window wall, which had the carpet and drapes completely soaked from condensation. The TV is large and remote easy to understand so we had good programs to watch. The robes are quite small and the same size so my husband couldn't wear his. With no luggage, it became quite a disappointment that he had nothing to wear or relax in while in our room. The location is very close to downtown and a pretty area overall. It is right next door to a high end steak and seafood restaurant called Chandler's, which was excellent but about $500 USD for dinner with wine so we can't eat there every day. The main issue is and always will be the lack of real food. There are vending machines on every other floor but they are full of junk food. The room has no fridge so you can't buy and keep what you need. There was coffee in the room but I wanted milk for tea. The little "café" downstairs did not have white milk but there was no fridge anyway. The breakfast offerings on that Friday morning were horrible. We had stale and soggy croissants with jam and a double chocolate muffin. There is no real room service or breakfast, which they really need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from healdsburg, CA

A walk or crawl from the heart of Boise

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Very nice stay at this elegantly low-key hotel. Staff were gracious, always smiling and helpful. Facility was very clean; workout room was small but equipped with two treadmills and one elliptical machine that were new and great condition. Breakfast at the hotel was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good where it counts most

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Great bed/pillows. Slept like a baby. Clean, easy in-and-out, good location right downtown. Good parking situation.
Cons: Better bathrooms. Hold off on your Saturday construction until 9am.
Wife and I visiting friends and family for a couple nights, so thought we'd try to find the nicest hotel downtown Boise. Hotel43 looked great with the restaurant and bar downstairs, comfy rooms, etc. Found out the bar and restaurant were closed for renovation when we arrived, so that was a bummer. Being woken up before 8am on Saturday morning to pounding hammers and power tools right below our window for said renovation sucked. Small, oddly configured bathroom, but clean and comfy room and I'd stay here again. The Starbucks at the bottom of the elevator was a great plus.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our Unexpected Experience For The $$$

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
A very Devastating experience. We booked thru Hotels.com but when we arrived at Hotel 43 we had a very bad experience: very small rooms at highest price possible. The pictures on the web showed room larger than what it actually was. Within 5 minutes of us checking in we asked the front desk to cancel our reservation. They told us that we cannot cancel the reservation because we had already "checked in". I replied it's only been 5 minutes. But no help. Hotel 43 had the worst customer service and the worst pricing for hotel room size I've ever seen. No bathtub, no refrigerator, no balcony, no microwave. Awful, awful for the amount of money they are asking for. We have been to hotels and motels that had refrigerators microwaves and larger room size and better customer service for under $50 a night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very cool hotel, front desk great, valet and bell just ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced and it smells bad

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Too expensive for not much. Also half the entire hotel smells like sewer/cooking meat. Yeah Chandler's is pretty good for food. It stay in a real hotel for 2/3 the price. No pool and tiny rooms. Just don't get it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean and close to everything

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, great city, quiet and nicely decorated rooms. Excellent property!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Smaaller Hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Location: Easy walking to shops, restaurants and entertainment.
Was in a good locstion. Clean, friendly we'll run. Good overall experience.