Ratings based on 588 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
You can tell it is an older hotel which was remodeled, but they did a nice job. The lobby is a bit small, but acceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Vancouver, BC Canada

One night stay

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Very comfortable stay with great dinner next door at Chandler's steak house next door
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver

A place to sleep

Posted Mar 28, 2017
The hotel is situated on a busy corner. You have to valet park which is a plus as it's the same cost as self parking. Our room was not serviced one day and when I complained upon returning, the front desk just said "well our cleaning staff have gone home"! We asked if we could have fresh towels placed in the room and received a "yes" reply. But upon returning after dinner there no towels. After calling down to the front desk a person said "well you must have had your do not disturb sign on the door"! This was not correct andcwhen this person came to deliver the towels I showed her 'the don't disturb sign' which was on the table in our room. In summary, with so much competition we would not stay here again. I think not enough attention to guest services and no apology whatsoever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centralized, convenient, excellent staff!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Excellent hotel, I'd recommend to anyone going to Boise
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Eastern Oregon

Clean, comfortable beds and friendly staff.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: I like that this hotel is very close to downtown. You can park your car and leave it as the City Center is just across the street.
Cons: Counter space. There is absolutely nowhere to set any toiletries.
Location: City Center, nice restaurants, Century Link Arena, Brewery, Zoo.
Room was much smaller than I would have thought. No kitchenette and there was 0 counter space for the bathroom. Shower was nice(very big).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Great location and amazing staff but no real food!

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: We liked the location and proximity to the airport. The staff and shuttle service were great. The beds were comfortable.
Cons: The condensation and damage in the bathroom and by the window should be fixed. The main problem is the lack of real food. You need food and a fridge.
Location: If you have time to walk, there are restaurants about 4-5 blocks away and what looks like a partly historical urban area.
Hotel 43 has a great little extra in the airport shuttle service and the staff is very helpful. When our luggage didn't make the flight, the front desk gave us what we needed to freshen up. The room is nicely decorated and the beds comfortable. The room is clean however there seems to be a moisture problem in the bathroom and all along the large window wall, which had the carpet and drapes completely soaked from condensation. The TV is large and remote easy to understand so we had good programs to watch. The robes are quite small and the same size so my husband couldn't wear his. With no luggage, it became quite a disappointment that he had nothing to wear or relax in while in our room. The location is very close to downtown and a pretty area overall. It is right next door to a high end steak and seafood restaurant called Chandler's, which was excellent but about $500 USD for dinner with wine so we can't eat there every day. The main issue is and always will be the lack of real food. There are vending machines on every other floor but they are full of junk food. The room has no fridge so you can't buy and keep what you need. There was coffee in the room but I wanted milk for tea. The little "café" downstairs did not have white milk but there was no fridge anyway. The breakfast offerings on that Friday morning were horrible. We had stale and soggy croissants with jam and a double chocolate muffin. There is no real room service or breakfast, which they really need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from healdsburg, CA

A walk or crawl from the heart of Boise

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Very nice stay at this elegantly low-key hotel. Staff were gracious, always smiling and helpful. Facility was very clean; workout room was small but equipped with two treadmills and one elliptical machine that were new and great condition. Breakfast at the hotel was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good where it counts most

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Great bed/pillows. Slept like a baby. Clean, easy in-and-out, good location right downtown. Good parking situation.
Cons: Better bathrooms. Hold off on your Saturday construction until 9am.
Wife and I visiting friends and family for a couple nights, so thought we'd try to find the nicest hotel downtown Boise. Hotel43 looked great with the restaurant and bar downstairs, comfy rooms, etc. Found out the bar and restaurant were closed for renovation when we arrived, so that was a bummer. Being woken up before 8am on Saturday morning to pounding hammers and power tools right below our window for said renovation sucked. Small, oddly configured bathroom, but clean and comfy room and I'd stay here again. The Starbucks at the bottom of the elevator was a great plus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, clean boutique hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, clean boutique rooms with a view of downtown. Good, friendly service, nice atmosphere. Very quiet in the hotel. Not a lot of amenities, but the room was very clean and comfortable. Great location in the middle of downtown, easy walking distance to shops, restaurants, lounges. Perfect for a romantic getaway. Probably not recommend it for kids, this hotel has smaller more intimate rooms.
5 out of 5
by Ryan

Great Stay

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay. Staff was great and room was well appointed.