Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good where it counts most

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Great bed/pillows. Slept like a baby. Clean, easy in-and-out, good location right downtown. Good parking situation.
Cons: Better bathrooms. Hold off on your Saturday construction until 9am.
Wife and I visiting friends and family for a couple nights, so thought we'd try to find the nicest hotel downtown Boise. Hotel43 looked great with the restaurant and bar downstairs, comfy rooms, etc. Found out the bar and restaurant were closed for renovation when we arrived, so that was a bummer. Being woken up before 8am on Saturday morning to pounding hammers and power tools right below our window for said renovation sucked. Small, oddly configured bathroom, but clean and comfy room and I'd stay here again. The Starbucks at the bottom of the elevator was a great plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Smaaller Hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Location: Easy walking to shops, restaurants and entertainment.
Was in a good locstion. Clean, friendly we'll run. Good overall experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel downtown Boise.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Love the lounge area they had live music and were very busy and the serice was great. We asked the hotel to change out comforters due to allergies and they were so fast and efficient. See you next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Really not a hotel to bring children. Adults will be very comfortable here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Fake, overrated, poor service

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Name it.
Had to cancel and they still haven't refunded for unused days. Expedia blames hotel; hotel blames expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Was overall OK was loud and the cleaning the next morning was incomplete living is lacking and supplies
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

best of Boise!

Posted Apr 25, 2016
we enjoyed our stay- great room (not big, but comfortable) nice downtown hotel and easy to walk to everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wa

Good

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Location and the beds were very comfortable.
Cons: All the above mentioned.This is not a very good business meeting hotel. It is not equipped to handle families with children at all. Bigger vanity area
Location: There are shopping malls everywhere. But not much to do in Boise. Or at least according to the room info booklet.
The rooms are really small, there is no refrigerator or microwave in the room, no pool, small work out area, I had to stand to use the computer in a darken space where the help kept walking behind me to enter a storage room. There are no security safes in the rooms. So you are instructed to store all your valuables at the front desks safe or take the risk of loss. The signage in the parking garage is lacking for instructions or directions to clearing lead motorist to the correct parking area or exits. Interior colors and décor for the lobby was nice. But incredibly small area. Maybe only 10 people could sit there at one time. The staff was courteous and helpful. However I wasn't informed about any of the lobby activities that occur in the lobby. Like the wine tasting. This is not a 4 star hotel. May be the best hotel that Boise has to offer. But definitely not a 4 stars. Maybe more like 3.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idsho

Good location. Clean rooms.

Posted Apr 17, 2016
We paid almost $200 for a basic room with a king size bed. The room was clean but very small. We didn't even have a mini fridge. For that price I expected more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: The rooms are a nice size.
Cons: Bathroom could be a little bigger.
It's more like a 3.5 than 4. Everything is adequate.