Ratings based on 511 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Girls State Tournament

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: always stay there for either the Idaho Girls or Boys State Tournaments there in Nampa but its closer to Boise Mall
Location: next to highway Walmart next door and Lowe's all kinds of restaurants didn't have to go far after Games
Went shopping around the area close and also ate near by GREAT.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Cheap motel near freeway

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed.
Cons: A little extra effort with cleaning. Sweeping up of area around rooms outside.
Location: The motel is between a big box store and the freeway. There is many good places to eat and some entertainment nearby.
Asked to be on ground floor if no elevator, given 2nd floor room. Asked to be moved, when arrived at room, the door was open. Went back to office, told there was no other ground floor rooms. Maintenance went and checked, told nothing wrong with room. Room was adequate for a place to sleep and shower. No extras, hair dryer did not work. Staff was accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Great place

Posted Feb 15, 2017
I had a great time there the staff was great and i would and will go back there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Easy on and off freeway

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Clean room. Nice to have fridge. Didn't use microwave but a nice feature.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
OK didn't like it was very noisy due to the location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
The staff is friendly and very helpful. It is a good place to stay for the price. The room was clean and the breakfast was out on time and was well prepared.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible!

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Check in was fine. But when I got to the room, I saw the brown comforter had white stains on it. When I contacted front desk for a clean one, they told me they didn't have any. So I slept without a blanket. In the morning, when I went for breakfast at 8am, which I was told was served until 9am.. all hot items were finished and when I asked front desk if there was more, I was told it's only filled once, that there were other options. Other options being donuts and cereal, next to an empty milk jug. So I guess hot food is only for guests who rush to be the first ones in the morning. The room was relatively cheap, but no matter what I pay, I expect that I have clean bedding (expecting me to use a soiled blanket is NOT sanitary,) and if I'm told hot breakfast items are included, it should actually be an option for every paying customer that shows up during breakfast hours.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise idaho

Absolutely ripped off.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
I put a 100 dollars down for a deposit and the manager informed me and my GF that they were keeping 30.00 because there was a stain on the sheet, I informed them that I slept on the quilt the room was warm, they wouldn't budge. I will not stay at another Howard Johnson's again, And I'm going to network this review in to my 400 friends on facebook,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst motel experience ever

Posted Jan 26, 2017
1st room, hole in bathroom door, wall paper peeling off. Blood on bed. Front door wouldn't seal. Nightmare of a room. 2nd room not much better. Staff was rude and condensing. I took pics of all this. Would never recommend. Even to a crack head. Want my money back. Ruined whole trip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bend oregon

Disgusting

Posted Jan 26, 2017
I got to the hotel and had to pay a $100 deposit which I have never had to do in my life! Then we went up to the room and my daughter went to take her shoes off and accidentally touched the wall and it was slimy there were stains all over the carpets and blankets and beds. As well as two huge holes in the bathroom door and black mold in the shower on the ceiling and behind the door in the bathroom. One of the beds frames was broken and you couldn't even sit on it. So I had my husband pack up the kids and go to the car and these people didn't want to give me a refund when I played cash! After arguing with them for a half hour they finally dos get me my money back and I went and got another hotel room.