Ratings based on 1,245 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Tried to check us into the wrong room three times

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Three times I was given the key to check into my room on the 3rd floor. When it didn't work the third time I questioned if it was the right room? Well it wasn't we just happened to have the same first name. It was midnight and I'd been traveling with my 4 and 7 year old for 28 hours. We finally got into our room and there was no bedding for the kids bed. She then had us come down to get the bedding without offering to bring it up. It was old and had tears in the bedding. Not cozy Super frustrating!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: We liked the location, cleanliness, amenities, breakfast, and all it had to offer.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: Lots of eating places close by and shopping and close to the interstate.
We had a cousins reunion and this turned out to be the perfect place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from roseville, ca.

close to stores and freeway

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: free parking and breakfast. awesome...
Cons: morning breakfast was great. i would only add one thing. they did not have have any baked goods scones, muffins, donuts or a fruit filled pastry.
Location: right by all the stores and restaurants you need 9 minute drive to downtown boise for more shopping and restaurants. then you can go see a game.
great place to stay, indoor heated pool nice, comfy and quite rooms. staff is nice and helpfu.l
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kennewick, WA

Attentive Staff, Lovely Hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2017
My family stayed at this hotel for a regional gymnastics meet. The rooms are new and clean, and we appreciated having a sofa bed in addition to the 2 double beds. We all found breakfast we liked ... the pancakes and sausage were a big hit with our kids. After my daughter's meet, all our kids enjoyed the swimming pool. When we first arrived, our room's bathroom smelled like cigarette smoke. The staff was excellent and quick to move us to a new room, which was perfect! Thank you for a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
I loved it very nice and clean by they should change their shampoo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in a good area good staff round the clo

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: the rooms were large and comfortable
Cons: It had a nice indoor pool but hot tube
Location: lots of shopping etc
This was a 3 night stay and we were happy with the hotel overall. The rooms are spacious and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside

In residential neighborhoods

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Room size, beds.
Cons: A spa with the pool. Free coffee all day in lobby
Location: Shopping.
Nice hotel for the rooms, beds, pillows. No spa with pool. No coffee in lobby except at free breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Poor room layout and tasteless breakfast

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: Almost everything.
Location: We were just passing through on a long trip.
I was hoping this would be a nice hotel but it was sub-par. The rooms didn't have microwaves, which we had counted on to warm up our pizza, so we had to keep going down the elevator to the kitchen to use that one. The toilet and shower were in their own room to make the sink and mirror accessible for the rest of the room but the water closet felt cramped and tiny and the door was so close to the toilet it barely cleared it, and if you have to help a 4-yr. old who's sitting on it, you can't open the door without hitting her knees. It was also supposed to be a family friendly hotel but all they had was basic cable so at 8pm when my kids were needing to wind down, there was absolutely nothing to watch on the TV. The next morning only brought whatever was on PBS. I couldn't even flip through the channels without making my kids go somewhere else in case I came across something inappropriate. And the TV is staring a partition that separates the couch area and the beds with the intent you turn it towards one or the other but it hardly turns so no matter where you're sitting, your watching it at an angle. As for the breakfast: it was pretty much tasteless. The only good review I got was from my 9-yr. old who liked the bacon. I ate the fruit, which was bland and looked like it had been out for a while and drank watered down orange juice. My other son hated the pancakes and my daughter said the eggs were yucky. At least the pool was spacious and the rooms were clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Stayed with 4 of my young children, we all liked the hotel, kids loved the pool, It would have been nice if they had a hot tub too but at least pool was heated. Complimentaty breakfast was good. The food from the grill restaurant service was good too but a little pricey and we didn't like having to go to lobby to pick up food and drop off dishes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boise idaho

Nice hotel close to plenty of shopping

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Had a great stay but breakfast could have better over all very comfy stay