Ratings based on 1,276 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff!!
Cons: The cleanliness of the hotel room. We were not given new towels our second day and there was trash under the bed.
Location: excellent location-close to shopping
It was a good experience and we would stay here again. The only disappointment was the cleanliness of the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really enjoyed our stay.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Very comfortable and exceptionally friendly staff. However the breakfast was disappointing due to their inability to keep up with the crowd of people eating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UT

Great Stay

Posted May 27, 2017
Initially had the wrong room but ultimately taken care of and a great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Quiet and Convenient

Posted May 23, 2017
This Hyatt is in a very quiet location within walking distance of Towne Center Mall and numerous restaurants. Most importantly there is a Dutch Bros Coffee 1/2 block away!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice location close to highways and mall

Posted May 16, 2017
We stayed at the Hyatt in Boise as a base for house hunting across southern Idaho. The hotel looked new and sparkling clean. The 24/7 menu and The breakfasts were a real standout. The layout of our room was odd and the closet was almost Inaccessible due to the small opening. The only other disappointment was the choices of channels on the television. Overall a comfortable room and hotel with good choices for amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay 4 nights

Posted May 9, 2017
Rooms are nice . The breakfast got old after day 2 they were like the same thing especially on the weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: nice accomodations
Location: lots of shopping and sightseeing
It was very clean with friendly staff. It is centrally located to the city center
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

The staff is a training opportunity...

Posted May 8, 2017
Nice property with a extremely friendly staff in need of training-----We never received maid service and when I asked an employee for towels and coffee he stated I needed to get 'whatever' from the front desk. The lack of care was unbelievable. The rooms have keyed safes but our key was missing and when I inquired at the desk I was told they had no idea where the key was and that was no immediate remedy, nor did anyone contact us with a solution during the rest of our stay. There is a coffee bar and I ordered a coffee but the very friendly team member had no idea how to use the machine. I was incredibly surprised by the lack of trainable concern by the employees, I expected more from a Hyatt property.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Tried to check us into the wrong room three times

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Three times I was given the key to check into my room on the 3rd floor. When it didn't work the third time I questioned if it was the right room? Well it wasn't we just happened to have the same first name. It was midnight and I'd been traveling with my 4 and 7 year old for 28 hours. We finally got into our room and there was no bedding for the kids bed. She then had us come down to get the bedding without offering to bring it up. It was old and had tears in the bedding. Not cozy Super frustrating!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: We liked the location, cleanliness, amenities, breakfast, and all it had to offer.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: Lots of eating places close by and shopping and close to the interstate.
We had a cousins reunion and this turned out to be the perfect place!