Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient for the mall and freeway

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Size of the bathroom
Location: Mall, movie theaters, freeway access to downtown Boise.
Helpful staff and reasonable breakfast. Allowed an extra night's stay with no problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice enjoyable stay

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Quiet, nice, evening, thank you-........... ... .........
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2017
I booked this hotel because of the reviews, but I was a bit disappointed when I arrived. First off, it was winter and when pulling into the parking lot they hadn't even cleaned it so our car was having a very hard time even getting to the building. Second, It seemed like everything was broken in the hotel..the front door didn't slide open when you walked up it more or less looked like it was about to break off the hinges ...the elevator was leaking water..the room was missing towel racks...we had two light bulbs out in our room and the shower only wanted to work as a bath. Finally, this hotel wasn't filthy but it wasn't very clean either. the couches in the waiting area were stained..all the rugs they had everywhere were black...our beds weren't really made more or less thrown together..and there seemed to be someone hair all over in the bathroom and in our bed? This really seemed like a choice for people with animals (we had a neighbor that's dog just sat and barked at the door and the owners didn't seem to care) and those traveling for business. Staff was very nice though! No complaints with them..one lady seemed to work the front desk the whole three days we were there!! I asked her if she ever went home and she said she worked swings and then regular shifts! Bravo to her. She was always very upbeat too. Central hotel and right next to most amenities. I probably won't return to this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything - Plow the parking lot and shovel the walk for one thing
Location: right next to a mall, but getting to it was a huge mess due to snow and slush
We were in town for 3 nights- and were given a room right by the elevator- which is super noisy ! I figured if you are staying for more than 1 night you might get a better space. 2nd- the pool area had about 50+ kids in there- a birthday party was going on all day on Saturday and Sunday so we could not use the pool or the common room facilities.3rd- We were told at check-in, the breakfast times, and that Hot water- and Coffee were available all day. They aren't - only at Breakfast- which we really couldn't get any breakfast until our last morning, they were either out of almost everything or it was packed - pretty sure half those people were not actual guest of the hotel- Monday -we got there at 6:45- there was no butter, no peanut butter so bread products had to be eaten dry, no eggs, we even asked if there was some butter at least and the lady said they had none. only flimsy cups for your hot drinks, so... And although "checkout" isn't until noon- if you are not out of your room by 9:30 they do not service it while you are out for the day- we had to ask for towels, and coffee supplies for the room ,and we RAN OUT OF TOILET PAPER, never received any more ! (There was only 2 of us adults in our room.) Given that I have stayed at other LaQuinta's in other states, and a different hotel in Boise - I expected a little better experience, for the price I paid. I have stayed at places same price - with much better service and bedrooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Hotel Is nice, location is excellent. You are in the heart of Boise. The breakfast is perfect. You can find there everything for your test. Rooms have what you need. Quiet at night, no traffic around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016
We stayed for one night and couldn't have chosen a better place to stay. We only spoke with staff during check in and out. Very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean and friendly

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
It was great. Very friendly and close to all the shopping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Save the environment

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Cons: See above comment. I can't remember the last time a hotel we stayed at used styrofoam dishware for breakfast service. Wasteful.
I can't remember the last time a hotel I stayed at used styrofoam dishware for its breakfast service. In this day and age of global warming, I'm surprised at their lack of knowledge and respect for the environment. Please keep up with the times.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast was very good!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location Good But Needs Room Fixes

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Maintenance needs upgrading regarding room fire alarm. Glass closet door was broken on bottom left. Appears someone tried to force the glass accordion door. There was NO operable fan in the bathroom which did not dissipate the humid air when showering. On entering one night, had a large dog register it's anger by a surprising bark and jumping at the door. Breakfast was one of the best we've had at a La Quinta Inn. Excellent food. Appears staffing is down on reception because there was a long wait while receptionist handled a phone call and then got to two of us who waited for approximately 20+ minutes.