Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Not a Good Choice

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: The room was reasonably large and the front desk people were helpful.
Cons: Cleaning, breakfast, bedding.
Location: Near a large shopping complex with a large choice of chain restaurants. The World Center for Birds of Prey if you are there on Fri, Sat, or Sun.
The people on the front desk were great: friendly and efficient. After that, the place was rather disappointing. The suite appeared reasonably clean at first glance, but on the second day, the cleaning staff did not vacuum and did a half hearted cleaning, leaving a bag of garbage on the microwave counter. They took the wash clothes and failed to leave replacements. There was no phone in the room, so that necessitated a trip downstairs for replacements. To their credit, the front desk person had new ones sent up quickly. The bed was okay, except that one pillow was as thin as the average comforter, one was about average, and the other was very thick and rock hard. It was impossible to use two of them together. Breakfast was scant at best; by far the worst we encountered in a 26-day-long trip, with no meat options at all and no tea. The options for other food were extremely limited.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from post falls, idaho

great dog friendly hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: condition of hotel
Cons: full breakfast, everything was fine, except eggs were cool in temperature.
Location: shopping
this hotel was not only in excellent condition, with great grassy areas and landscaping around, but it was also in an area with many restaurants and shops of all kinds. walking in the area there is dillards, sears, applebees, ihop, etc. close to freeway for easy, quick access to capitol and some wineries.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Room wasn't ready on time. Told us it would it would ready and then wasn't. We were unable to check in prior to our dinner reservations. Paid a lot of money to stay and weren't able to check in at stated check in time or even at later time they then said it would be ready by
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Good location, comfortable bed, OK room

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, comfortable king bed, nice TV.
Cons: Provide a newspaper, lotion and Kleenex.
Location: Nice location. We had a rental car so there are many things to see: Bogus Basin, greenbelt areas, nice restaurants, good hiking paths, open air marke
After travelling on 9/15 we were very tired. Awakened from 4-6:30 am by 5 young men running from room to room, knocking on doors, slamming doors dozens of times. We were near the elevator which is not a problem ordinarily but listening to it frequently at this early time was disturbing. We complained to the manager the next morning and she was very sympathetic. She informed us that the church group would be checking out that morning. That did resolve the noise problem. Good points of the hotel were: friendly staff, comfortable king bed, nice tv. Things I did not like: scratchy tissue (definitely not Kleenex), no lotion, no newspaper in lobby (either complimentary or paid). My major dislike was the chemical smell in the room and in the hall near us. It may have been coming from a carpet cleaner. It was nice that the maid left the window open after she cleaned our room. The odor dissipated quite a bit so after the second night we left the window open frequently. I did not notice the odor anywhere else -- just near in and near our room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: conveniently located for my needs
except for one day that my room didn't get cleaned (in part to my leaving later than usual) it was a good stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy. Rooms not insulated.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Other guests were VERY noisy throughout the night in adjoining rooms and outside my door in the hallway, keeping me awake from 2am-5am. This made me have a terrible and tiring stay. It was awful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Great location.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
We visited Boise for a family reunion. The location was great, close to the Mall and returaunts. The room was clean and comfortable nothing fancy, but good for the price. The pool and hot tub were indoors and open 24 hrs. The breakfast buffet was the usual spread with hot and cold choices. I would recomend this hotel for all of the above reasons.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
First trip to Boise , on our way to eagle nice 1 night stay , great breakfast , very clean and quiet !!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just an overnight stay in a long road trip.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Location, no pet fees.
Cons: Need an overall upgrade, but still good.
Seemed kind of in need to refurbish. Not up to Boise surroundings.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Checkin Staff was ok. Kind of indifferent. room was nice. Bathroom was kind of dirty but overall it was a nice stay. Love that they are pet friendly!