Ratings based on 825 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
I thought inside the room was nice but it def wasnt very nice location and the outside looks a tad out dated. Just wasnt what I was expecting. The staff were so nice though so it was worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Very nice and updated hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: clean rooms and comfortable beds
Cons: the parking and the appearance of the outside
Location: right by the downtown area and great walking distance
We were very happy with this hotel, it was clean, beds very comfortable, would definetly stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Out to visit relatives

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Needed a hotel nearby to family on Thanksgiving weekend. Cheat place, loved the design and vibe. Room somewhat space but very confortable, attractive, easy access. Super nice folks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

A great find

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Very comfortable room, Great food, discount on fooder bill, very nice staff and great location. I'd definitely come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Rooms are not very functional. Was not impressed by the menu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Toby from Lake Oswego

I'll Be Back!

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Staff very friendly, nice Bar,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Samuel from New Canaan CT

Wonderful aesthetics, chic and comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
This is a really interesting hotel. Small number of rooms, layout is that of a standard motel, but very chic in design. Rooms are very clean and quite, premium bedding and features. Bar and dining facilities are also small in scale but very comfortable and good quality, always busy. Refreshing outdoor dining (probably seasonal). Small menu but excellent quality fusion cuisine, nice wines and full bar. I was in Boise for a friend's wedding but spent much time in the dining room and bar, which seems to be a hot spot locally, not only among hotel guests. Professional and friendly service all around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by John

Great Service!

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
We have a fantastic time at the Modern Hotel. The customer service was great - We took out the free rental bikes that the hotel has available to guests and one of us got a flat tire 5 miles from the hotel. One of the staff members drove out a replacement bike and were extremely helpful it getting us back on our ride. It is walkable to the downtown core area and the room was clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to Boise travelers.