Ratings based on 962 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Alright for over night

Posted May 10, 2017
Ok place. No fridge in room was a pain in the ass especially for a weeks stay. Noisy bar patrons in the patio right out your door if your staying in that area of the motel. They get get a big fat "F" for providing paying guest with parking on premises, had to park a few blocks away on heavy party nights. Close to down town and bikes provided free was cool. They have a continental breakfast Monday thru Thursday, none Fri Sat or Sun, but awesome places to eat only steps away. The food and drinks at the restaurant were waaay out of my budget range. Artsy place, that's it, no frills.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Modern

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Great hotel for a casual or business traveler; a little non-traditional, suprisingly GREAT bar and restaurant. Can be a little noisy, but very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown Boise

Posted Apr 11, 2017
We only stayed one night but staff was friendly, room was clean and the configuration was nice. My kids loved the bathroom, it was spacious. One took a shower and the other took a bath and thumbs up all around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Unique hotel in a great downtown location.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Stayed during Tree Fort. Couldn't imagine a better place to enjoy the location was great, staff was great and I would love to stay here again next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Road

Great location, aesthetics, and a friendly staff.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Stopped here at the end of a week long road trip. Wish we could have stayed longer. Very comfortable, eat at big city coffee right up the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by MIchal Lloyd, hotel manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review. I hope you have time in the future to stop by and visit us again. Frequent visitors can ask for Member pricing and save by booking direct. Best, Michal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, lively bar, super friendly staff!

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Loved our stay, free bikes and all. And the price was right! Highly recommended!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They need to decide if they are a bar or a hotel.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Shower
The bar was just below our room, and there is a nice fire pit area just outside of the bar. It was very loud!!!! At 2am it finally calmed down. Either sound proof the rooms just be a bar. The food was awful! If you are traveling with teens or our part of the college crowd, this is the place for you. You can be loud, get drunk and generally run around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Provo

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Great place! So modern and clean, incredible location, and super friendly staff! Very welcoming!
5 out of 5
by Beth

Great time and beautiful people at the modern!

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
Modern hotel and bar was awesomely unique and the arrive was impeccable! My family will be making it our destination when visiting Boise!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Interesting hotel, kind of "dorm" feel

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Great staff, sheets and toiletries high end, but a little pricey for converted Travelodge and location. bar/restaurant was hopping and looked fun.