Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

No elevator but two stories

Posted Oct 3, 2016
My only issue with my stay here was that they booked me on the second floor and there was no elevator. I had very heavy luggage and it was difficult to get up the stairs by myself. Also the hotel needs renovating. The furnishings were outdated. To their credit they were working on renovations in the lobby when I got there, but that made things a little complicated trying to check in while you're competing with power tools. The receptionist didn't handle it very gracefully. Also the hotel has shampoo and lotion but no conditioner. Take note in case you need that in a pinch. Other than that good value for what you pay for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno

Nice Motel, close to freeway

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: close to freeway, less expensive than in Boise, yet close enough for convenience.
This Motel is nice. The breakfast room was spacious and clean and was available until 10:AM which is nice for those who like to sleep in a bit. There was a nice shower in the bathroom, the room was clean and the bed comfortable. We didn't get there until after 10:00 PM and there was someone there waiting for us and she was helpful in checking in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon City

Dog Owners this is the place!!

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Our room was perfect. Everything is clean. They have a special wing for people traveling with their pet. The floor was not carpeted so there is no worry with accidents. The room and hallway was absent of any pet odors. The only recommendation is to have a special area outside for pets with potty bags.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Centerfield, Utah

It was just what we wanted and needed at the time

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: It was where we needed it to be to be at the time we needed it
Cons: I have no complaints, things were fine
Location: We were there only to see a couple off on a mission for the Church Of Jesus Christ Of Latter-day Saints.
It was quiet, clean and the breakfast was great. A bit more. a bit more. a bit more.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Personnel, facilities and breakfast all wonderful

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Cons: Everything was the best we have ever had!!!
Location: The location was perfect and we were able to get our meal before we checked in so that we could rest once we got into our room - PERFECT!!!
We were on the road for a month and this was one of the very best we encountered. The personnel were very helpful unlike the afternoon desk manager at Ramada in Medford who made us wait two hours outside in the heat and told us we might not have a pet friendly room even though we had requested that a month before through Expedia! The facilities at Mountain Home were extremely well organized and the easiest we had encountered as we are both handicapped! The breakfast was one of the best we have ever had and was in one of the best facilities we encountered.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, TX

Nice clean hotel. Good value for the money.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
We enjoyed our stay here. Room was on the small side, but clean and quiet. Staff was pleasant and efficient. Would stay there again if we pass that way.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean modern facility with friendly staff

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Our room was clean, the bed was comfortable. The staff were on the ball and very helpful! Would recommend this place to everyone's!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ketchikan AK

Nice clean hotel. Plenty of parking.

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Don't let Expedia rent a one bed room to 3 people.
Staff was very nice. I got the room on Expedia, and requested a room for 2 adults and a child and didn't notice that there was only one bed to accommodate us and our 10 year old grandson. The desk clerk was very nice about explaining the situation and offered a roll-away for $10. There wasn't much room for the roll-away, but at least he wasn't squeezed in our Queen-sized bed. The complimentary breakfast was standard. No hot food but for the make-your-own waffles.
3 out of 5
by V.J. from Mountain Home, Idaho

The Mountain Home Inn was okay but not great!

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
It was comfortable, the Inn was clean, the hallways didn't have that musky smell, it had a very nice fragrance. I am very cautious when it comes to staying anywhere because of one bad experience at a Hotel.
3 out of 5
by Mark from Seattle

Small but functional.

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight stay on a long trip. Room was functional, but not much else. Very small.