Ratings based on 496 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Twin Falls, United States of America

Close to our other activities

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location, pricing, friendly staff.
Cons: New mattress and box springs in room.
Location: Family
Staff was great. Room clean and comfortable. Could use a new mattress and box springs. Older motel, reasonable prices.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Noisy constant doors slamming

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Good complimentary breakfast
Cons: Fix the room doors so they don't slam shut, but close slowly.
Location: The interstate and restaurants are nearby, plus a water park and raceway.
Our room was very small, but at least it was clean. The staff was pleasant and the continental breakfast was above average. However, we had to have an upstairs room, but there was no elevator. The doors to the rooms had nothing to catch them from closing slowly, so they banged shut. It wasn't a quiet bang, it was a very VERY loud bang. This continued until finally everyone went to bed I guess. It made for a very difficult time going to sleep. I did fill out a comment card and hopefully it gets to the manager. It wasn't our first stay at this motel, but it probably will be the last.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean and fresh smelling. Did not get housekeeping services while I was there and I was out of my room before 10am.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake

Poor condition of room.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Room Condition and service.
Not pleasant. The condition of the room was run down. Not impressed by the staff or service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: room comfort and price
Cons: security
Location: very short drive to The Village in Meridian
I was puzzled it did not require room card to enter the motel from the back door. Security at the hot tub area was also lacking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016
good hotel, I wish there was a bathtub. enjoyed the hot tub
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close by to our needs

Posted Nov 22, 2016
It is a pleasant place to stay, and would stay there again.. A great value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel!

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Good room at a good price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016
I had a good experience during my 10 days stay. I will recommend this hotel to my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good place to stay!

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: I have stayed many times at Mr. Sandman. This stay was just as good as any other time. It was quiet, comfortable and service was good.
Location: Location is good. Many things in the area for activites.
I have stayed many times at Mr. Sandman. This stay was just as good as any other time. It was quiet, comfortable and service was good.