Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise (from California )

Terrible hotel in meridian.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pictures featured on website are not what you get not even close. I can take an old room but not one that is falling apart and dirty. We tried to not complain for the first two nights. However the beds were horrible. Hurt our backs because they sank down in the middle. Kind of like an old roll away bed. We wanted to move to a cleaner room with a nicer bed. The girl at the desk was very nice would have helped us but the manager was nasty and would not allow her to. We were finally moved to a room with a king bed and pretty clean. Got the run around before that. Now mind you we were asked to pay an extra 25 dollars a night. I recommend never using this hotel.. this manager did not care about her rooms or we who fill them. We were signing papers on our new house. A lot of california relatives will be coming to visit very often and they are being told not to use this hotel. Nasty place and nastier manager!! Find another hotel there are many here to choose from..Nasty nasty nasty!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Had a last minute trip that I needed an inexpensive hotel for. The price was good but the room was very outdated and not what I saw on the pictures. The breakfast room was extremely small and unable to accommodate the number of guests st the hotel. Staff were very courteous and efficient
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a fine place to rest as we were quite tired

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The bathroom was a little tight fit.
We were tired and wanted a place that was easy off easy on the freeway and this place was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by Mr. Sandman Inn and Suites - Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Mr.Sandman Inn and Suites to accommodate your needs. We were please to have you here with us. We look forward to having you with us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Its a Hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
nothing special, chemicals in the hot tub will burn your eyes don't let kids go in, bad for respiratory. not that its a big deal but the paintings were leaned up against the wall, and in bad shape. Very little plug inns for phones, and tablets, no secure outside door to enter facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by Mr. Sandman Inn and Suites - Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Mr. Sandman to accommodate your needs. We apologize that we didn't meet your standards. We are working on updating the rooms and installing plenty of plug ins for your electronics.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Odd

Posted Feb 14, 2017
It was odd. There seems to be people living there. And, despite check out jot being till noon, they have their employees arriving for work at 6am. There was one older gentleman in particular started walking up and down the hall at 4am. He had a very booming voice and seemed to be arguing with himself. I have a service dog, and she was not amused either. So, doors slamming. Voices booming. And, the TV would not work to help drown it all out. Then, at breakfast...I got to "meet" the older gentleman..who commenced to argue with the TV at random intervals in his booming voice. The room was very clean and the bed very comfortable. And, loved the all natural essential oil soaps and shampoos. Just got no sleep do to other guests and employees arriving so early. Employees were extremely nice and helpful though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stay anywhere but here if you are a non smoker

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Stayed here for 3 days. I am a non smoker and had the constant smell of smoke in my room. The smell of smoke was absorbed into my clothes to the point people where business associates were asking me when I started smoking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by Mr. Sandman Inn and Suites, Hotel Management
We apologize for the inconvenience. We are a smoke-free facility. We are aware that there are those who blatantly disregard our policies. We enforce those policies to the best of our abilities. We are working hard to make everyone's stay comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carson City, Nevada

Reasonable prices. Resturants and shopping nearby.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Nice evening staff. Manager left a lot to be desired. She needs a lesson in PR.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by Mr. Sandman Inn and Suites, Hotel Management
We apologize if our facilities was not to your satisfaction. We are working hard to make everyone's stay as comfortable as possible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Cons: Pillows, Blanket.
Cons - Pillows were shredded foam and very misshapen. Blanket was very thin and worn. Chair upholstery had stains on it. Pros - Very close to the highway.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crappy

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Was charged a $150.00 fee for supposedly smoking cigarettes in the room, and I dong even smoke. Called the front desk and the guy was a huge jerk..,, Worst business ethics to date.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank You for your review. We are very clear regarding our non-smoking policy, as well as the cleaning costs associated with smoking in our rooms. We inspect all rooms prior to guest arrival for cleanliness, maintenance, and to ensure no smoke smell. When you checked out of the hotel, we discovered the room had smoked in. We do advise not smoking in our rooms, if you do not want to pay the $150 Fine. Regards, Thomas Mitchell General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

AVOID!!!!!

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Customer Service
Location: didn't have time to review
I BOOKED A TWO BEDROOM unit drove 6 and a 1/2 hours prior to arriving at the hotel to see they only had me booked for a one bed room I mentioned to the counter staff ( Dave) that I needed two beds for my 15 year old son was with me , he looked at computer said there were two bed units but since I booked it with a third party he couldn't do anything for me, I kindly said Id pay any difference he still would not help , so I kindly said I'll have to go somewhere else he replied well I'm going to charge you anyways , I again kindly replied sir you don't have the room I booked and I left to find another Hotel the gentleman charged my Credit card $546.00, which I have now had returned , my advice AVOID
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Thomas, Hotel Management
I apologize for the confusion with your reservation. We encourage our guests to review their reservations carefully prior to booking to ensure accuracy. I will follow up with the employee regarding this situation and offer advice on how to rectify any future situation when a guest books the incorrect room. Regards, Thomas Mitchell General Manager