Ratings based on 562 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from meridian idaho

Horrible experience

Posted May 31, 2017
Check in took almost 2 hours then we find out the next day that the hotel charged us for the room even though we had paid through Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Convenient and Affordable

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Comfortable Room
Cons: Breakfast was advertised to be until 9 am. When I arrived at 8:50 almost everything had already been removed.
Location: Location is convenient to the freeway.
I travel for business and stay at the Sandman when in the Boise area. Staff is friendly and the room is comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dishonest

Posted May 23, 2017
Booked using expedia and when I arrived there was no room for my famiky with pets. No refunds issued neither by hotel or expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Troutdale,Oregon

It meet our needs as a quick stop over.

Posted May 20, 2017
Quick stop over for one night.Just passing thru.arrived late left early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Great place to stay

Posted May 16, 2017
This is our second time staying here and it is just as good this time as the lady time 6 years ago,, clean ,quiet safe , breakfast is wonderful and the staff is great they also have fresh baked cookies at night. Would definitely stay here again ,,try it you won't be disappointed
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rating fraud.

Posted May 12, 2017
Do not stay here. There must be rating fraud.the bed was broken, room was tiny, I barely fit in the bathroom. I got sick on their sausage.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The good ratings are fake! Just say NO!

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Quite and easy in and out
Cons: Do not serve hot food, you are making people sick, even if its not full blown food illness.
Cons; We booked a 2 bed suite; did not get a suite, rather a very small unit and it was dirty (I found bobby pins near the sink when I was brushing my teeth). That means they didn't even wipe the counter. 1 bed was broken (my sons head and chest sunk) he had to sleep at the bottom of the bed sideways The room was very small They claim 3 stars, they are 1 star at best (on a good day) Breakfast was terrible (I called the health department), sausage was undercooked and UNDER TEMP, eggs tasted like powdered eggs, but when I asked, I was told that they were not. At any rate they were also UNDER TEMP, and they had cold potatoes. Stick with the toast, waffles, and yogurt if you decide you must eat there. Pros: My bed was comfortable It was quiet, even though it was near the interstate easy on and off hall was clean Located in Meridian meant that we did not have to go into Boise
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: It was clean.
The only problem with this hotel is the size of the bed. Two old people don't fit very well in the small bed we had.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
The room still had trash in one of the cans,The coffee maker had a coffee bag still in it and was not clean, The pocket door to the bathroom was not operational. The noise in the place was very loud early in the morning and at night which included the staff and was not brought under control.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great balue

Posted Apr 27, 2017
This hotel delivered more than expected for the price Room clean. Bed OK. SHower nice. The electrical outlets would not hold the plugs in. The hot breakfast was as good or better than much higher priced hotel. The Wi-Fi worked perfectly and a nice extra was coffee in the lobby 24 hours
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Management , Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you back! Thank you!