Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Better than we had expected. The room was clean, staff was friendly, the breakfast was so-so.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extended stay

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Sheets were always clean and fresh.
Cons: UPGRADES, UPGRADES, UPGRADES
Location: Close to shopping, Roaring Springs water park.
Hotel in need of updates. Very loud hallways with room doors that have a 1" gap. In room refrigerator was not functioning. Overall experience 10 as the highest aid would rate this hotel as a 2 and ai would not recommend this facility for families.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The price was good and clean room .....good breakfast and nice swimming pool ....safe place to park and safe area to live
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Priced right

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Cons: Room odors
I really enjoyed staying here, close to things to eat and near what I wanted to do. My room smelled pretty badly. If I left my window open all day it was OK when I got back, but then in the morning when I woke up it smelled like BO again. The bed was only a Full size, and I'm 6'1" so that was a little odd, but overall it was quiet and a nice stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from italy

just a stop on the road

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: bath products. Nice shampoo.
Cons: a complete furniture update, tear out old used kitchenette.
Location: off the high way. Water park near by.
Booked a suite at extra cost because there were 3 adults and one child. I was disappointed. The pull out couch bed was very worn and my mother was afraid she'd get bug bites. The room was not dirty, but it gave that impression with old furniture and the general condition of the room. There was garbage billed up near the garbage cans in the hallway (30 pack of canned beer, etc) and the next morning I noticed a sign in the lobby to report your neighbors who may be using the hotel to do drugs. We took a pass on having the free breakfast and went to a restaurant down the road.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Great staff, the hotel had a nice down home feel to it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from idaho

Great

Posted Jul 16, 2016
No complaints other than no coffee pot in room. Clean comfortable great breakfast staff is nice. Good location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel right next to Roaring Springs park!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The Sandman inn and suites is a great hotel for families. You can walk to the Waterpark which Is located right behind the hotel. The breakfast is amazing and they are even kind if you sleep in past the end of the breakfast. The hotel offers barbecues and a nice patio for hotel visitors to use. I would highly recommend!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Good value.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Price, location, breakfast, friendly staff.
Location: There's a waterpark or visiting our grandkids : )
We just needed a place to light in the evening and this place fit the bill. The breakfast was a plus to tide us over until lunch. The staff was very friendly and the pool refreshing. We don't require anything "fancy" and plan to stay there again. Major food chains and a large supermarket are located nearby as well as a waterpark. Easy freeway access.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016
One full size bed very bad. They could have at least put a queen bed