Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Idaho

Very good

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Great bed, large sink, breakfast outdoors on a nice patio, great price.
Cons: Shower head was partially plugged, food vendor was iffy (undercooked, few choices).
Location: Next door to water park, freeway access, good shopping, nice restaurant next door.
Hcp. accessible room may not be typical; it was very clean, quiet, comfortable bed, TV included movie channels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bottle caps under floor

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Bottle caps under bed and outside doors don't lock.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hillsboro, Or.

Close to highway

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was great
Cons: Inspect rooms before renting them to guests.
Location: Close to highway and water park. Close to shopping.
When we checked in, we found half a gallon of milk in the fridge. We had to call down for linens for the hide a bed because the room didnt have any. The front desk staff was unfriendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Close to freeway, and a water park right behind. Good for families.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
This place is dirty! Wanted to leave as soon as I showed up. Carpets had stains on floor.room had a terrible smell . Turned on the heat all I can still smell the cigarette smoke
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clean it, make repairs, and more staff training.
Location: We were in Meridian to explore options for a kidney transplant and to visit family.
There were stains on the carpet down the hallway, there were big stains on the carpet in the room , stains on the wall, the toilet seat was broken, the coffee pot still had coffee pot in it from the previous guest, the refrigerator in the room would not get cold (my husband has insulin), so we asked for another refrigerator. The staff never called us back, so we called them. They said they didn't have another fridge, and told us to get ice and use the ice bucket. We also needed another pillow and they gave us a pillow with no pillow case with yellow sweat stains covering both sides of the pillow. I was shocked and grossed out and put it in a dirty towel pile. I had never experienced anything like this before in my life. The beds also made both my husband and I itch all night. It was miserable. My husband is on kidney dialysis, and when went to dialysis the next day, and told the clinic, they insisted we switch hotels due to his health. They also helped us find one, since most hotels were booked due to a county fair. The Sandman would not refund our next night stay, even though we cancelled and didn't stay another night and had a note from the clinic. They said try to get a refund from Expedia, since we booked the hotel from them. So that's what we'll do. Don't go to the sandman if you have health concerns.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Checked in super late. Called three times to let them know we were still coming. had excellent, friendly customer service each call and when we finally checked in at 1:30 AM. Room was a tad small but it was comfortable and served its purpose.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coeur d'alene

Centrally located.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The bed was too firm and the pillows were all too firm. The breakfast was great. There wasn'the a comfy chair to sit in, only a wooden desk chair. The price was great.a
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Nice pool.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
This is our 4th time at this hotel. Good free breakfast, nice pool. Convenient to area attractions. Love it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OMG the staff was amazing VERY helpful,friendly,

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Love love love the staff ( Jo) housekeeping could use a little work but overall a GREAT hotel with great staff