Ratings based on 433 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

it cheap for a reason

Posted Nov 28, 2016
This was our first time getting a hotel so I though got we could save some money and go to mr. Sandman for under a $100 a night for a suit! The whole place reeked of cigarettes and the carpet seemed to actually be wet or greasy. Laying in bed I found a long grey hair tangled in my hand. There was hair in the shower. The place is very run down as well. We got in late our first night so we didn't cancel until the next day. When I told the front staff I wanted to cancel and why, a maid started arguing with me saying they had just shampooed the carpets a few weeks ago and that it wasn't gross. So not only was the place run down and disgusting but the staff also likes to argue with the guests. We ended up going to Marriott courtyard and it was amazing! I highly suggest the Marriott courtyard. Steer clear of Mr. SandMan inn and suits.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Twin Falls, United States of America

Close to our other activities

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location, pricing, friendly staff.
Cons: New mattress and box springs in room.
Location: Family
Staff was great. Room clean and comfortable. Could use a new mattress and box springs. Older motel, reasonable prices.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Noisy constant doors slamming

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Good complimentary breakfast
Cons: Fix the room doors so they don't slam shut, but close slowly.
Location: The interstate and restaurants are nearby, plus a water park and raceway.
Our room was very small, but at least it was clean. The staff was pleasant and the continental breakfast was above average. However, we had to have an upstairs room, but there was no elevator. The doors to the rooms had nothing to catch them from closing slowly, so they banged shut. It wasn't a quiet bang, it was a very VERY loud bang. This continued until finally everyone went to bed I guess. It made for a very difficult time going to sleep. I did fill out a comment card and hopefully it gets to the manager. It wasn't our first stay at this motel, but it probably will be the last.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake

Poor condition of room.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Room Condition and service.
Not pleasant. The condition of the room was run down. Not impressed by the staff or service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: room comfort and price
Cons: security
Location: very short drive to The Village in Meridian
I was puzzled it did not require room card to enter the motel from the back door. Security at the hot tub area was also lacking
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016
good hotel, I wish there was a bathtub. enjoyed the hot tub
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close by to our needs

Posted Nov 22, 2016
It is a pleasant place to stay, and would stay there again.. A great value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016
I had a good experience during my 10 days stay. I will recommend this hotel to my friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good place to stay!

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: I have stayed many times at Mr. Sandman. This stay was just as good as any other time. It was quiet, comfortable and service was good.
Location: Location is good. Many things in the area for activites.
I have stayed many times at Mr. Sandman. This stay was just as good as any other time. It was quiet, comfortable and service was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Blue Springs, United States of America

MY STAY WAS GREAT, STAFF VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: DELAYED AT AIRPORT AND GOT TO HOTEL LATE, THE GENTLEMAN AT COUNTER GOT US IN SO QUICK AND OFFERED TO GET US SOME COFFEE, HE WAS SO, SO NICE. GOOD PRICE
Cons: THE GROUNDS LOOKED A LITTLE OLD, OUT OF DATE, WAS ALMOST SCARED TO STAY UNTIL I WENT INSIDE, IT WAS SO NICE, AND CLEAN
Location: WENT TO VISIT MY DAUGHTER IN BOISE IDAHO, BEAUTIFUL PEOPLE, BUETIFUL PLACE, LOTS TO DO