Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mullan, ID

Non-smoking room???

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: It was fairly close to the Idaho Center and Denny's Restaurant was right next door.
Cons: In the hall, a portion of the heat cover was bent and sticking out in the walkway. in another area, a door was leaning against the wall. FIX THINGS!!
The smell of cigarette smoke was very strong. We had to ask for enough towels and washcloths were not even there; there was no bathmat which made it very dangerous when stepping on to the bathroom floor. Dogs were barking anytime someone came down the stairs and dog poop had not been cleaned up outside for some time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

The price was way too much for such an old hotel.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: The only thing I liked was Denney's across the parking lot, and it was near the event I went to.
Cons: This answer would take more than 150 characters.
I found mold in the tub, and there was scum in the sink. The outlet on the wall was overloaded with the TV, cable box, ref, micro, etc. No place to charge my laptop or phone. Hot water ran out very quick.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Much better hotel across the street....

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: NOTHING!!!! (Well, maybe people watching and getting arrested for acting stupid.)
Cons: Doze it over and rebuild in a better, safer location....Among other things...
Location: Bad part of town, near gas stations and 1 restaurant. Right off the freeway and down the road from a grocery store.
The first night we were put into a dirty room. Bugs and all and not enough towels for the three of us. We kindly explained our situation and they said they understood because that room had not yet been remodeled so they gave us a "remodeled room" that resembled the old one only a little cleaner. Remodeled? No. Probably not cleaner either. It only smelled that way. I have family in the area and they were worried about us staying there because of all the drug trafficking and who knows what all else. One night we watched 5 police cars and at least 10 officers try to arrest 1 woman at the Restaurant and Bar across the parking lot. The maid was less than courteous. She acted like we didn't exist. Then on Valentine's Day, one maid didn't even show up for work and the other left early telling management we had put our Do Not Disturb sign out when we clearly didn't. We noticed outside our door, in a pile on the dirty hallway floor, we had only 2 towels, 1 roll of toilet paper and a trash bag for us to clean the room ourselves. And we noticed other occupied rooms with the same pile of stuff next to them. And again, we only got 2 towels for the 3 of us. At this point we went to management, who had no idea that the maid gave us the pile of stuff, laying on the floor. We were so disgusted that we were treated so poorly that we checked out and told a woman checking in to "seriously consider going elsewhere" and we went across the street to another hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst stay of my life.

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Not only dirty, run down and cold. The First room lost power at 12:30am. Desk clerk tried the breaker, power would momentarily return then turn off as electrical arcing was heard in the breaker box. I asked for a new room. The next room is missing the smoke detector. The bedside outlet is broken to the point that it's a electrocution hazard. Other outlets are so loose they won't hold a cell charger. These are severe safety concerns. I spoke to the front desk about a refund and they refused. I forwarded my safety concerns to the local fire department.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best stay, just passable

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
No Phone, no instructions to run tv. Only one washcloth for 2 people. The lamp over the table was without a bulb, the shade was broken and fabric covering was shredded. n I have seen lots better ones at goodwill, this one should have been in the garbage long ago. They were putting roof on so parking lot was a constructions zone. People were smoking right by the door and I did not notice no smoking signs. hallways smelt smoky. We have stayed there before but the last time we declined the room because it had a dirty carpet (stains and not vacuumed well), it smelt and not taken care of. We did not realize it was the motel we stayed in before.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just for the night

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
It was good for the price. A little out dated but comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
The property is under remodel and is heading the right direction. Great value
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
The beds were not made, everything was falling apart, the room was filthy, the wallpaper was even falling off! Overall we were very disappointed and disgusted.