Ratings based on 1,561 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Great hotel for a low price.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
We loved this hotel. It was very clean and the room was as nice as other hotels I've stayed that charged almost double the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great Hotel, Great Staff, Great Experience

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Great Hotel, Great Staff, Great Experience, we enjoyed our stay at Oxford Suites, We will definitely stay there again on our next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho Falls

Not the Best

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Food and convenient location
Cons: New beds
Location: Movie theater, lots of restaurants and shopping
Beds were very hard. Husband slept in the chair in the corner. The continental breakfast was good. They also had a dinner in the evening that was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Great hospitality

Posted Apr 10, 2017
The staff were friendly and knowledgeable. We appreciated the drinks and breakfast that accompanied the reservation. The only suggestion I have is to change out the linen on the bed it was rough and balling up. Other than that everything was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from slc, ut

Just visiting

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Everything about the hotel was great I loved it beautiful hotel the only thing was the cable and the TV it was terrible it didn't work worth a crap so that is my only complaint
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Very nice facility, great breakfast! Excellent value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puget Sound

Posted Mar 25, 2017
A little disappointed in this hotel. We stayed at a comparable Boise hotel a week earlier that was the same price but much higher in quality than the Country Inn. We asked for a cot and were turned down because the front desk said "There is a sign that says I can't send a cot into a double queen room." When I asked why, he said he didn't know...just that "there is a sign and they won't let me." We needed a cot and the double queen sized room description listed cots as available. If a hotel is out of cots, that's one thing but "because there is a sign"???? The rooms were smaller than the other 3 star hotel we stayed at, no couch or sitting area beyond the two beds and desk. The elevator wasn't very accessible, it was way down the hall from the front desk and was very small - we had to reposition the luggage rack 3 different times before the elevator doors would even close. All in all, not very impressed I must say. I would recommend Oxford Suites in Boise for this price range instead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Awesome place to stay.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Staff was great. Room was clean and comfortable. Complimentary breakfast was awesome. Definatley going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great location, very clean!

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Clean, great staff, good price.
Cons: Breakfast buffet organization (see above).
We had 2 rooms for 3 days for a family gathering. The hotel is very clean with a somewhat small lobby. Hotel staff is excellent and the breakfast buffet was very good. The only problem with the breakfast is that it is not organized very well so that people can just grab fruit or a drink--everyone has to wait in one looooong line to get anything. I think it could easily be remedied by having a separate drink station and fruit/yogurt station. Everyone has to wait in the made-to-order eggs/omelet line. Check-out is 11am (no late check outs).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to resturants, town and airport.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Everything was wonderful but we were on the freeway side and it was a little noisy.