Ratings based on 1,524 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Awesome hotel for the price. Suite was spacious. Hot tub was constantly crowded so we couldn't do that. Other than that, great hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mountain Home, ID

Not willing to work with customers.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
I booked a hotel room at the Oxford Suites in Boise last weekend after reading on their website that you can register for a room as an 18 year old (which is my age). When I showed up in Boise, they denied me to stay there because the age restriction is 21+. I even had a confirmation email sent to me saying that the age to register was 18 and I showed it to the receptionist but was still denied. The manager wouldn't even come talk to me in person. Very frustrating to have to find another hotel that has vacancy on the weekend before valentines day. I would not recomend the Oxford Suites to anyone looking for friendly/helpful staff because nobody there was willing to work with me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Everything was clean!! Hospitality was grade A!! Loved it...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everthing

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Fun for the hole family close to movie theater and other shops
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Coeur d'Alene, ID

Very Nice Hotel in a Great Location

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Spacious guest room, nice breakfast and evening reception facility, great location, quiet hotel, plenty of restaurants nearby.
Cons: The food during the evening reception needs to be replenished. We arrived with an hour remaining and much of the food was gone and never replenished.
Location: Large movie theater and numerous restaurants within walking distance. Located just off the Interstate for easy access, yet room was quiet.
The hotel was very inviting, with updated facilities and a friendly staff. The evening reception and morning breakfast were appreciated, and the room they are served in is quite nice. The room was very spacious, has all of the conveniences expected, and was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Nice hotel, friendly staff! Good breakfast buffet and clean big bathroom in the king studio suite with a deep soaker tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

No hot water

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Very roomy
Cons: More hot water
Everything was perfect except no hot water the morning of our checking out. I wanted to soak in that huge tub in my room :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, accessible and reasonably priced.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Location was great. Staff was friendly and the room was very clean.
Cons: Breakfast buffet tickets....either match them to the room (more work I know) or get rid of them. Post free coffee sign or move that station.
Location: Not in 150 chars. That's a good thing! Easy freeway and entertainment access.
We stayed in room 410 over the Christmas break and had a very nice time. The front desk people, particularly on Christmas eve night and Christmas morning were fantastic and really helpful. Our room was plenty big even for visitors and the bathroom was a different set up but nice (separate standing shower and tub with separated toilet area). Nitpicking? Would have like to known about the free coffee in the pantry behind the front desk and we had more than 2 people in our room so the breakfast buffet tickets (each room gets 2/night) automatically caused a front desk visit. We also had a bit of a language barrier with the housekeepers when requesting decaf coffee pods and bathroom soaps (our room didn't have any on the first day).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise

Eing

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Being a single traveler, Oxford Suites made me feel safe, comfortable, and relaxed. I was absolutely impressed with the quality of the room and it's spaciousness. This facility is on the top of my list of traveling resources!!! Very highly recommend!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice facility - needs attention to maintenance

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Hotel is clean and comfortable. Many amenities (hot tub,sauna,steam room) and good breakfast with custom made eggs and omelets. Could use a little more attention to maintenance details, handle fell off sink in room, hot tub was constantly filling with foam. There should always be someone on staff that can handle the simple job of spraying some defoamer in hot tub when guests specifically request.