Ratings based on 1,576 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Great hotel

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Room size, location, breakfast
Cons: Check-in
Great hotel for the price. Very spacious and well-equipped room. Good location with easy access to freeway. Very good breakfast. The hotel proudly posts their (outstanding) customer review number prominently at the front desk. So the expectations are set high-in-the-sky. During our stay they lived up to those expectations excepting one minor nit. While checking in I could see two staff members chatting through an open door just beyond the counter. The person at the front desk interrupted my check-in for two phone calls and getting change for another guest while moving back and forth between two desk stations. I was a bit disappointed to observe that the other staff members chose to talk rather than help out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Truly excellent hotel!

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Everything stands out in my opinion.
Cons: Separate switch in bathroom for exhaust vent so it doesn't come on with all the bathroom lights. Maybe a little more on the evening light buffet.
Location: I was just passing through with no time for tourism so I cannot offer any info. Near the Mormon Church which looks beautiful.
Customer service from "soup to nuts!" Beautifully decorated hotel with exceptionally classy rooms and amenities. From the moment I walked into the lobby and was greeted immediately by the front desk clerks, I was impressed with this location. The desk service was beyond what I expected with all questions anticipated before asked. Once I entered my room, I was wowed! Class. The bathroom alone was designed beautifully with toilet separated from the rest of the room, tub, glassed in shower, and very nice toiletries. The bed was very comfortable, very minimal noise from outside (and I was on front of hotel facing the freeway), and comfortable sitting area and desk. I went downstairs for the evening complimentary drinks, light salad/soup/appetizer bar, and was able to enjoy a very light evening meal without leaving the hotel. For a bigger appetite, this option would be too minimal. You receive 2 coupons for complimentary drinks with the choices being red or white wine, draft beer, or soft drinks. In the morning, there is a breakfast bar with all the usual drinks, fresh fruit, eggs "your way" including omelets prepared when you order, potatoes, sausage, pastries, and probably more that I didn't see! This is an elegant place to stay for all but it appeared to be all adult guests which I really appreciated. After a recent trip to Orlando with all that comes with a family vacation, I enjoyed the more mature, quiet, professional atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
I've stayed here twice. Great location. Staff is super nice. Love the evening reception. Breakfast is fresh & filling. However, the room this time was a bit dirty. There was stuff on the walls & a pillow had stains on it. I told the maid, she quickly replaced the pillow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Very nice hotel. Great room for a good price.

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Nice rooms, close to where we needed to be and restaurants, good atmosphere.
Cons: Could hear the people above us some. Would be nice to not hear people walking above you at night, but it wasn't the worst I've been in.
Location: Restaurants were close, Movies right across the street, close to soccer fields. Good location.
In Boise for soccer games. Found this hotel on Expedia and the price was good. Didn't know what we would find but the hotel was above our expectations. The room was so nice, the bed was perfect, and I fell in love with the bathroom. Had a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Loved the room, spacious and very clean.

Posted May 3, 2017
From the moment I stepped into the lobby the staff and appointments welcomed me. This property is extremely well located access wise. They treated my pets with treats after asking if ok. Breakfast was excellent, omelette was exactly like I ordered. You will not be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice place to stay in Boise

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: The free breakfast--really good!
Cons: Pillows, heating system (see review)
Location: We were there to visit friends, but the hotel is right near a number of restaurants (including Cracker Barrel) and a movie theatre.
This was our second visit to this hotel--a convenient location for us, plus a lovely hotel at a reasonable price. They have one of the best free breakfasts I've had in any hotel, with a cook on hand to make eggs and omelets to order. I gave the room a 3 because we weren't overly thrilled with the little pillows--they look cute on the bed while made up, but they're not comfortable. We also had some trouble with our heating/cooling system because it had a wide range of temperatures before it would kick in, making the room overly warm back to freezing cold, back to overly warm. In all fairness, though, I never reported that problem to the front desk, giving them an opportunity to remedy the problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Great hotel for a low price.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
We loved this hotel. It was very clean and the room was as nice as other hotels I've stayed that charged almost double the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great Hotel, Great Staff, Great Experience

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Great Hotel, Great Staff, Great Experience, we enjoyed our stay at Oxford Suites, We will definitely stay there again on our next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho Falls

Not the Best

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Food and convenient location
Cons: New beds
Location: Movie theater, lots of restaurants and shopping
Beds were very hard. Husband slept in the chair in the corner. The continental breakfast was good. They also had a dinner in the evening that was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Great hospitality

Posted Apr 10, 2017
The staff were friendly and knowledgeable. We appreciated the drinks and breakfast that accompanied the reservation. The only suggestion I have is to change out the linen on the bed it was rough and balling up. Other than that everything was great.