Ratings based on 495 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Nice hotel, friendly staff! Good breakfast buffet and clean big bathroom in the king studio suite with a deep soaker tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

No hot water

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Very roomy
Cons: More hot water
Everything was perfect except no hot water the morning of our checking out. I wanted to soak in that huge tub in my room :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, accessible and reasonably priced.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Location was great. Staff was friendly and the room was very clean.
Cons: Breakfast buffet tickets....either match them to the room (more work I know) or get rid of them. Post free coffee sign or move that station.
Location: Not in 150 chars. That's a good thing! Easy freeway and entertainment access.
We stayed in room 410 over the Christmas break and had a very nice time. The front desk people, particularly on Christmas eve night and Christmas morning were fantastic and really helpful. Our room was plenty big even for visitors and the bathroom was a different set up but nice (separate standing shower and tub with separated toilet area). Nitpicking? Would have like to known about the free coffee in the pantry behind the front desk and we had more than 2 people in our room so the breakfast buffet tickets (each room gets 2/night) automatically caused a front desk visit. We also had a bit of a language barrier with the housekeepers when requesting decaf coffee pods and bathroom soaps (our room didn't have any on the first day).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise

Eing

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Being a single traveler, Oxford Suites made me feel safe, comfortable, and relaxed. I was absolutely impressed with the quality of the room and it's spaciousness. This facility is on the top of my list of traveling resources!!! Very highly recommend!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice facility - needs attention to maintenance

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Hotel is clean and comfortable. Many amenities (hot tub,sauna,steam room) and good breakfast with custom made eggs and omelets. Could use a little more attention to maintenance details, handle fell off sink in room, hot tub was constantly filling with foam. There should always be someone on staff that can handle the simple job of spraying some defoamer in hot tub when guests specifically request.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sandy, UT

Decent, but Not Great

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Good location with easy access to downtown Boise.
Cons: Breakfast was mediocre compared to other hotels at the same price level. Not nearly as much selection and quality not up to snuff.
Location: Easy on/off for the freeway and to get into downtown Boise.
Overall nice condition property. Pool is very small, so not a place to get a swimming workout. Room is comfortable, but a little noisy. Right by the freeway and the traffic noise is noticeable. Although a non-smoking room, there was a strong smoke smell when we first arrived. Appeared to be coming through the exhaust fan vent in the bathroom since turning on the fan gradually cleared it out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hilo, United States of America

Hotel was nice

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: close to everything and 8 min from airport
Cons: Larger pillows in room, bland and limited selection of breakfast, for $15 a day it could be better
Location: close to movie theater, shopping, restaurants, coffee shops and downtown Boise
We had nice stay. Hotel was walking distance to most shops, restaurants, movie theater, gas station and very close to highway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Every thing was awesome!!!

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Room the pool, how quite it was
Cons: Nothing
Location: There a Wal mart in walking distance. Black Bear has awesome food!! There's the movie theater Cracker Barrel is a Mexican restaurant right there. Jus
Awesome!! The breakfast and the cooks and everything or just awesome there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pleasant staff, good breakfast (eggs made to order) and good craft beer for reception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good stay -- definitely recommend

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: The best thing about this hotel is the managers' recognition that little extras make a big difference. In particular, the complimentary evening reception was a welcome gesture, especially since this hotel is in the outskirts and not in an easy or enjoyable area to walk around (and the options of appealing bars and restaurants nearby are limited). Good breakfast, spacious room.
Cons: Some minor issues annoyed me. Housekeeping services didn't get to my room until the mid-afternoon, at a time when I had finished with meetings and needed to do some work in the room. (I always hope and wish they can take care of this before 12 noon.) And the airport shuttle, a bonus in general, does not start until 7 am. That didn't help me, who had a 5:30 am departing flight.
Location: Featureless shopping area with acres of parking lots and chain stores. Convenient for a quick drive to downtown and more interesting areas.