Ratings based on 1,212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jerome,Idaho

In town for one night with friends

Posted Feb 11, 2016
All of our group agree that we had an excellent stay and will stay in Oxford Suites in the future as well as recommend this motel to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Nice hotel for Boise Idaho

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Checking into the hotel, the woman who helped seemed very rude and snarky towards us. The suite we got was nice but the thermostat didn't work, we woke up in the middle of the night to a room sitting at 80 when we set it for 70.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor, Ontario

Great location

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, evening happy hour, room, location
Truly enjoyed our stay at the Oxford Suites. We were in town for business, where our client was located in Meridian. The location is convenient as it is a central point between downtown Boise and Meridian with easy access to the interstate. The hotel is very "rich" looking with the amount of wood/Mahogany decor. The staff were extremely friendly, especially in the restaurant area for the omelette bar and for the evening "happy hour". The room provided my colleague and I enough space to lounge and work, while not feeling like personal space was being invaded :) An obvious bonus is the fact that there are about 10-15 restaurants within walking distance. The gym was nice and sufficient. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe

Lovely

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Luxurious furnishings, free breakfast and cocktails.
Cons: Heating and bathroom fans were a little noisy.
Location: Mountains and woods not far away.
I came to Boise for a possible relocation. The staff could not have been friendlier, and the room was the perfect combination of study and lounge space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Very nice hotel.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Passing through Boise and got a great deal on this hotel. Was worth every penny and much more. If I had to find one thing to complain about, it would be front desk woman. She was efficient but didn't make eye contact and didn't locate my room on a building map. Bartendress made up for front desk woman's curtness. She went the extra mile. Will be looking for other Oxford suites again for future travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Reasonable location, but close to highway intersec

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Very friendly staff Location Breakfast Evening Reception
Cons: Noise insulation
All employees were absolutely top of the lime. Very knowledgeable, helpful and customer oriented. The evening reception is a good time to meet people. Breakfast is above average for free, you can get your eggs cooked to order. The room was clean, but noisy. The hotel is located near a highway intersection and windows were not up to the task to deal with the traffic noise. On top of this, the window air condition was very noisy when engaging with heat (winter) and also after it turned off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thanks for a great visit!

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: The comfort of the rooms and the breakfast buffet.
Location: Great location in Boise, ID with lots of things to do and places to eat within a VERY short distance.
My wife and I had needed a get-away for some time. We arrived at the Oxford Suites and were VERY happy with our room. We attended a wedding that night and upon our return were greeted at our room by a male and female yelling and cursing in the room next door. We called the front desk and were immediately moved to another room. We would like to thank the staff for their quick response and will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from logan, UT

Great, clean, good location

Posted Jan 18, 2016
The hotel is fantastic, located right next to a movie theatre and a Tucanos which both make for a great date combination. The hotel is great with a pool, sauna, hot tub, excercise room, and also a game room. The breakfast in the morning is fantastic, a chef is making it right there for you. The room was fantastic, a king size bed, a nice bathroom, shower separate from the tub. Definitely recomment this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from twin falls Idaho

awesome

Posted Jan 4, 2016
clean clean clean. awesome room. great breakfast. family loved it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Va

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Great hotel. Very accommodating. Breakfast was great!