Ratings based on 1,465 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice facility - needs attention to maintenance

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Hotel is clean and comfortable. Many amenities (hot tub,sauna,steam room) and good breakfast with custom made eggs and omelets. Could use a little more attention to maintenance details, handle fell off sink in room, hot tub was constantly filling with foam. There should always be someone on staff that can handle the simple job of spraying some defoamer in hot tub when guests specifically request.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sandy, UT

Decent, but Not Great

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Good location with easy access to downtown Boise.
Cons: Breakfast was mediocre compared to other hotels at the same price level. Not nearly as much selection and quality not up to snuff.
Location: Easy on/off for the freeway and to get into downtown Boise.
Overall nice condition property. Pool is very small, so not a place to get a swimming workout. Room is comfortable, but a little noisy. Right by the freeway and the traffic noise is noticeable. Although a non-smoking room, there was a strong smoke smell when we first arrived. Appeared to be coming through the exhaust fan vent in the bathroom since turning on the fan gradually cleared it out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hilo, United States of America

Hotel was nice

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: close to everything and 8 min from airport
Cons: Larger pillows in room, bland and limited selection of breakfast, for $15 a day it could be better
Location: close to movie theater, shopping, restaurants, coffee shops and downtown Boise
We had nice stay. Hotel was walking distance to most shops, restaurants, movie theater, gas station and very close to highway
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Every thing was awesome!!!

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Room the pool, how quite it was
Cons: Nothing
Location: There a Wal mart in walking distance. Black Bear has awesome food!! There's the movie theater Cracker Barrel is a Mexican restaurant right there. Jus
Awesome!! The breakfast and the cooks and everything or just awesome there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pleasant staff, good breakfast (eggs made to order) and good craft beer for reception.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good stay -- definitely recommend

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: The best thing about this hotel is the managers' recognition that little extras make a big difference. In particular, the complimentary evening reception was a welcome gesture, especially since this hotel is in the outskirts and not in an easy or enjoyable area to walk around (and the options of appealing bars and restaurants nearby are limited). Good breakfast, spacious room.
Cons: Some minor issues annoyed me. Housekeeping services didn't get to my room until the mid-afternoon, at a time when I had finished with meetings and needed to do some work in the room. (I always hope and wish they can take care of this before 12 noon.) And the airport shuttle, a bonus in general, does not start until 7 am. That didn't help me, who had a 5:30 am departing flight.
Location: Featureless shopping area with acres of parking lots and chain stores. Convenient for a quick drive to downtown and more interesting areas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Quiet and Clean

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Good location. Quiet room and comfortable bed. Staff seemed friendly. Good parking available with restaurants nearby.
Cons: Breakfast area is in the basement, which is used as the bar at night. Kind of has that basement/bar smell to it.
Location: Convenient to downtown and the running event we went to.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay!

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Clean and upscale in appearance. Hotel staff at all levels was friendly and helpful.
Cons: The bed was lumpy an unpleasant. There was some freeway noise.
Location: Close to entertainment, shopping and University
Rooms were nice. Breakfast was good. Reception on Saturday night was a bonus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Our go to hotel in Boise

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Love this hotel. We stay here a couple times a year and have always been impressed. The rooms are very clean and staff is friendly. The full breakfast is great and always has something warm for my picky kiddos too! My daughter who is 6 said to me "Thank you for staying at my favorite hotel! It's so clean!"
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Very comfortable

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: It was quiet, clean and comfortable
Cons: Nothing I can think of
Location: Easy to find - right off the freeway
We only stayed one night on a road trip, but were impressed with the comfort, cleanliness, and staff. The very nice breakfast was a real bonus.