Ratings based on 1,542 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puget Sound

Posted Mar 25, 2017
A little disappointed in this hotel. We stayed at a comparable Boise hotel a week earlier that was the same price but much higher in quality than the Country Inn. We asked for a cot and were turned down because the front desk said "There is a sign that says I can't send a cot into a double queen room." When I asked why, he said he didn't know...just that "there is a sign and they won't let me." We needed a cot and the double queen sized room description listed cots as available. If a hotel is out of cots, that's one thing but "because there is a sign"???? The rooms were smaller than the other 3 star hotel we stayed at, no couch or sitting area beyond the two beds and desk. The elevator wasn't very accessible, it was way down the hall from the front desk and was very small - we had to reposition the luggage rack 3 different times before the elevator doors would even close. All in all, not very impressed I must say. I would recommend Oxford Suites in Boise for this price range instead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Awesome place to stay.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Staff was great. Room was clean and comfortable. Complimentary breakfast was awesome. Definatley going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great location, very clean!

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Clean, great staff, good price.
Cons: Breakfast buffet organization (see above).
We had 2 rooms for 3 days for a family gathering. The hotel is very clean with a somewhat small lobby. Hotel staff is excellent and the breakfast buffet was very good. The only problem with the breakfast is that it is not organized very well so that people can just grab fruit or a drink--everyone has to wait in one looooong line to get anything. I think it could easily be remedied by having a separate drink station and fruit/yogurt station. Everyone has to wait in the made-to-order eggs/omelet line. Check-out is 11am (no late check outs).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to resturants, town and airport.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Everything was wonderful but we were on the freeway side and it was a little noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Very nice hotel! Highly Recommend!

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Hotel comfort, and the breakfast offered.
Cons: Nothing!
I was very pleased with our stay here. At first I was a little concerned because I typically stay at well know chain hotels but in the area they were all full so I had to book here. I can honestly say that after staying here I will never book with a different hotel when I am in the area. Rooms were great and super comfortable. The breakfast was amazing. This hotel offers huge value for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Great location. Staff was professional and helpful. Rooms were clean and tidy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay-cation romantic visit

Posted Mar 2, 2017
My husband and I booked a night at the Oxford Suites as a much needed date night. Hotel room was wonderful, clean, and comfortable. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful and made sure we got the privacy we wanted. :) Free drinks and appetizer at happy hour, free full breakfast with a chef and made to order omelettes and eggs. We had a great time!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Awesome large tub, staff was very helpful and friendly.
I was surprised how nice this hotel was and that I had never heard of it. Will definitely stay there again if I'm ever in Boise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Awesome hotel for the price. Suite was spacious. Hot tub was constantly crowded so we couldn't do that. Other than that, great hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mountain Home, ID

Not willing to work with customers.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
I booked a hotel room at the Oxford Suites in Boise last weekend after reading on their website that you can register for a room as an 18 year old (which is my age). When I showed up in Boise, they denied me to stay there because the age restriction is 21+. I even had a confirmation email sent to me saying that the age to register was 18 and I showed it to the receptionist but was still denied. The manager wouldn't even come talk to me in person. Very frustrating to have to find another hotel that has vacancy on the weekend before valentines day. I would not recomend the Oxford Suites to anyone looking for friendly/helpful staff because nobody there was willing to work with me.