Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Terrible staff

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: The staff
If you can avoid this hotel do it. Even though the inside is nice, the staff is horrible and judgemental.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

About a C minus.

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Getting out of there
Cons: Small room, small breakfast room, freeway noise.
Location: Out by the airport, far away from everything.
Everything was really, really average or below.. Only good thing about it was that it was closed se to the freeway -- but lots of freeway noise.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Charged $50 for "pet" & very dirty room

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
The room was over priced for $65. Very dirty and smelled dirty. Hallway stunk like a dirty gym locker room and smelly feet. The shower/bath had hairs from previous guest stuck on the walls of shower, side of tub and the bottom of tub. I noticed on my bank account (luckily I checked because I was never notified of the additional charges by the hotel) I was charged more for the room than I was expecting, so I called to speak with someone about it. I was told the owner would call me "in the morning." I never heard from the owner so I called back. I spoke with someone who referred to him self as "the front desk manager." He said I was charged $50 for a pet. I told him I did not have a pet in the room. We argued for some time about this and he eventually hung up on me! When I called back to speak with him again, the other lady working told me he was gone and would not give me the name of the "front desk manager" that I spoke with. I asked for the supervisor and/or owners name and she refused to provide me with any of their names. The "front desk manager" was very rude and completely unprofessional. I had to dispute the charges with my bank because they refused to refund my money. The hot tub was closed during a portion of our stay and while it was open there was so many chemicals in it the air burned our eyes and choked us so badly we couldn't stay in the pool area. I will never return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, idaho

Convenient and clean

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Very nice and clean. Everything you would expect from a Quality Inn.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from utah


Posted Sep 19, 2016
No elevator my dad is blind and we had to used the stairs, the facility had a smell, breakfast room pretty small
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel on the freeway too close and way too noisy

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Noise coming from nearby freeway 84, so I couldn't sleep whole night!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

There are better options at the same price

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Breakfast food options
Cons: Tear down the hotel and build a new one
Location: Great location for the airport and interstate travelers
For the price that was paid for this hotel I would expect better. I would have stayed at the Best Western nearby if they had rooms available. The price of the Best Western is about the same with far better quality with the breakfast, room cleanliness, renovations and pool facility. The Quality Inn was renovated since I last stayed there, but the improvements were not done very well and did not seem to improve things much. All of the drains in the bathroom were slow and if you are fond of taking showers you will be standing in nasty water the whole time. The pool and hot tub is OK and the fitness room is worthless. The breakfast food is good, but the breakfast room is very small and not accommodating. If this hotel is your only option then it will do, otherwise stay somewhere else. There are plenty of other hotels nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nederland

Very disappointing

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Location: N/A
The reason I booked this hotel was because of the shuttle service from the airport to the hotel due to my late arrival. They never said that their shuttle services stopped at 12.15 a.m. and my flight was delayed and did not arrive in Boise until 1.00 a.m. so they would not help me. They said I had to find my own taxi and pay for it. Then the taxi driver tried to make me pay 6 times as much so I took another one for the correct price. All in all a bad experience. The rooms are tired looking and could badly use a good renovation .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisville, KY

Good Stay

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Good Price, close to the airport. Very nice staff.
4 out of 5
by kathleen from Bozeman Montana

long trip

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was great and my granddaughter loved the hot tub. After a long drive it was nice to know that food was with in walking distants. over all it was great.