Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from out of state

Almost perfect

Posted Feb 19, 2017
I'm so sorry to report this, because our stay at this motel was basically perfect! Great beds, clean fluffy bed linens, clean clean room, great pool and jacuzzi, and the front desk clerk who checked us in was awesome. But prior to check out the morning we left, a MAN DRESSED LIKE A MAINTENANCE UNIFORM AND WAS NOT A MAID KEYED OUR DOOR AND ENTERED WITHOUT AS MUCH OF A KNOCK, A SHOUT, NOTHING, AND STARTED INTO OUR ROOM WHERE MY TEENAGE DAUGHTER WAS DRESSING!!!! I raised my voice to say "Hey!!", and all he did was turn and go. No apology, no excuse me, no explanation. We were left wondering if this guy was looking for a peep-show or what! When we saw our regular maid we described what had happened. She didn't know who it would have been but possibly the maintenance man. She DID APOLOGIZE, but no one else did, and the front clerk never said a thing either. So if you stay here, watch out because security issues have ruined our plans of ever staying again. Too bad, because we travel monthly to Boise and had hoped to stay more often.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
We got into town at 1100 am, check in at 3 pm, my daughter had a fever of 103 they let us in the room without any extra charge,. This meant so much thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean outdated and no elevator

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Hotel is functional. No frills, clean. It was affordable, probably wouldn't stay here again. Staff was nice but not overly helpful. the free breakfast was free. I would recommend the Dennys next door. We stayed in the 2nd floor did I mention there was no elevator? We had to lug our suitcase up a flight of stairs. It is non smoking, but you have to walk past the smokers outside as you exit and out room was next to the smoking area, so when we ran the heater it smelled like smoke. I will say that the bed was comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Wa.

Does NOT meet Choice Hotel Standards

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: The bed was very comfortable. The room was large and the bathroom was Okay.
Cons: The room just felt "shabby", not the quality we have gotten used to at Choice Hotels. NONE of the security doors worked, anyone could just walk up, open the doors and enter. There were 2 rooms that left their doors ajar using the security bar to hold them open. We heard lots of people coming & going through the evening. I called the desk about the unlocked doors and was told "they had been broken for a long time and I could call the manager in the morning to complain". Really gives you a sense of security! I'm going to stay there again. Right!
Location: When I made the reservation to stay there, I did not know it was 50 feet from the busy interstate highway and very noisy. We were visiting relatives.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Terrible staff

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: The staff
If you can avoid this hotel do it. Even though the inside is nice, the staff is horrible and judgemental.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

About a C minus.

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Getting out of there
Cons: Small room, small breakfast room, freeway noise.
Location: Out by the airport, far away from everything.
Everything was really, really average or below.. Only good thing about it was that it was closed se to the freeway -- but lots of freeway noise.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Charged $50 for "pet" & very dirty room

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
The room was over priced for $65. Very dirty and smelled dirty. Hallway stunk like a dirty gym locker room and smelly feet. The shower/bath had hairs from previous guest stuck on the walls of shower, side of tub and the bottom of tub. I noticed on my bank account (luckily I checked because I was never notified of the additional charges by the hotel) I was charged more for the room than I was expecting, so I called to speak with someone about it. I was told the owner would call me "in the morning." I never heard from the owner so I called back. I spoke with someone who referred to him self as "the front desk manager." He said I was charged $50 for a pet. I told him I did not have a pet in the room. We argued for some time about this and he eventually hung up on me! When I called back to speak with him again, the other lady working told me he was gone and would not give me the name of the "front desk manager" that I spoke with. I asked for the supervisor and/or owners name and she refused to provide me with any of their names. The "front desk manager" was very rude and completely unprofessional. I had to dispute the charges with my bank because they refused to refund my money. The hot tub was closed during a portion of our stay and while it was open there was so many chemicals in it the air burned our eyes and choked us so badly we couldn't stay in the pool area. I will never return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, idaho

Convenient and clean

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Very nice and clean. Everything you would expect from a Quality Inn.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from utah

Ok

Posted Sep 19, 2016
No elevator my dad is blind and we had to used the stairs, the facility had a smell, breakfast room pretty small
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel on the freeway too close and way too noisy

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Noise coming from nearby freeway 84, so I couldn't sleep whole night!