Ratings based on 682 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

IT WAS FINE, NO PROBLEMS AT ALL

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: LIKED THE ROOM AND EASY ACCESS TO THE PARKING LOT. THE ROOM WAS NICE AND CLEAN
Cons: CHECK OUT TIME TO BE LATER
Location: THE LOCATION DIDNT BOTHER ME, IVE STAYED THERE BEFORE, ITS FINE.
I WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN. FOR THE PRICE ITS PERFECT FOR A WKND GETAWAY.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnemucca nevada

easy to find

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: had a microwave and fridge
Cons: bigger beds
Location: Location was near everythin
We had to have free breakfast for 2 but we were charged for it. Very disappointed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastern Oregon

Good location - near downtown restaurants

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Shuttle took us to dinner and picked us up later so we didn't have to drive in the snow
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a lot of updating

Posted Feb 1, 2017
No carpet on floor, rip in chair at table, stain on sheet, an alarm was set waking us up before we wanted to. The breakfast in their restaurant came in a puddle of grease.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Economical, yet needs updating

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Affordable package including room discount, free breakfast & free WiFi.
Cons: Higher speed WiFi, update rooms in working condition.
Great location & affordable. Areas to improve: room amenities need upgrading (chairs unstable, broken TV, cracked hair dryer, room heater took 4 hrs to heat up). Nice affordable package included a hearty breakfast. Because I booked my reservation through Expedia, the hotel was unable to print my final bill.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from utah

Dirty

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Not clean. Very disappointed. Shower drain was plugged, it was disgusting. 3 lights were out in the room and didn't work. Floors were very dirty. Not pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice accomodations

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Clean, spacious room. The hotel staff put in the hours to make the rooms presentable--nothing was half-done.
Cons: The hotel serves breakfast-to-order and a buffet, but there was a lack of emphasis on anything besides the buffet. And shower water pressure was low.
Location: It's a 2-3 minute drive to downtown Boise, but the distance can be easily walked in fair weather.
Everything was pleasant, quiet, clean, and comfortable. The only complaint my husband and I had was that the shower water pressure left something to be desired. We availed ourselves of the shuttle-van to go downtown on the evening of our stay, and the driver was polite and professional. Overall, I recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Four day stay @ Red Lion Hotel Boise Downtowner. Would stay again and recommend to everyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel clean, but old, and the lighting in rm. dark

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Had a neighbor that wouldn't lower his TV at 4 am in the morning - The hotel couldn't reach him and he would not open the door - Police had to be called -
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Older hotel but nice and clean

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Nice staff and great location. Rooms were clean and comfortable