Ratings based on 736 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from idaho

Needs a serious renovation

Posted May 27, 2017
This hotel was horribley run down. It smelled of old cigarettes and smoke smell filtered into bathroom. I awoke at 11:30 to doors banging and people talking- you can even hear bathroom usage somewhere nearby with toilets! We we're given a balcony room on third floor which was a joke. It opened up to a pile of rocks on the roof with half of it obstructed by a wooden fence hiding the air conditioning units. I requested a room change and was put down stairs on first floor it overlooks the pool which was empty and black.....people were sitting in the hot tub in jeans! would never recommend This hotel to anyone or never stay there again. it cannot even be called "retro vintage"it is just old and decrepit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise

Good place

Posted May 27, 2017
Comfortable, clean, friendly, easy, quiet, outstanding bed and bed linens
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible stay.

Posted May 23, 2017
I will not return the room was super hot and uncomfortable the fan didn't even work. They charged me for someone else's room service and the employee said he fixed it but he didn't. Will not return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, Id

Best Room Ever...

Posted May 21, 2017
Very quiet and comfortable. Loved our stay. Plan on staying again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Badly dated decor in the rooms and in the lobby.

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Convenience, but Boise is a small metro downtown, so there are other 'convenient' choices I'll look for next time.
Cons: Redecorate! I was there in 2006 and it felt dated then......11 more years haven't done this place any favors.
The place felt abandoned. Badly dated decor and felt deserted. No people in the lounge on a Saturday night, empty breakfast room on Sunday morning, even though there were a lot of people staying there. Everyone seemed to feel as I did: I'll get my food and entertainment someplace else. Feeks like they're going out of business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O.....anaheim CA

Great location, close to freeway, airport&downtown

Posted May 19, 2017
We had to get a hotel last minute. Staff couldn't have been nicer. Gave us a choice with rooms and efficient and great service. The room was spotless and we slept on comfy beds and we loved the coffee! 4 cup pot! Just my husbands style. Wished there was a complimentary breakfast but the price was great and they definitely had food available. Only wished we could have stayed longer:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
The breakfast was repeatedly mentioned that had me believe it was an amenity like a Best Western but it was not. You pay but it looked to be worth it. The motel itself was just fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wenatchee, WA

Posted May 16, 2017
The rooms were very clean and cozy, the stuff were friendly- what we really liked about the hotel was the it had a bar and restaurant inside....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Nice hotel which was close to downtown

Posted May 12, 2017
Nice breakfast and bar area was great . We were visiting our son who just.moved here. Downtown Boise was awesome to see.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy, with a few things to improve

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: location
The front desk was clearly understaffed when we checked in around 6 PM. As I was getting checked in, the hotel employee asked me to Google something for a hotel guest that was on hold on the phone, which I found to be very irritating and unprofessional. The room was nice. There was a small, dark stain on the all-white linens, and house keeping showed up before 9 AM on a Sunday morning.