Ratings based on 1,652 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Boise hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2018
Right off the interstate and conveniently close to a gas station. Rooms very comfortable. Tile floor was dirty but that was the only negative.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2018 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Red Lion Inn and Suites Boise Airport. We thank you for taking the time to give us a review, we are happy to hear your stay with us was very pleasant. We will work hard to ensure the issues you have brought to us, we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2018
Just completing their renovation. Very nice. The rooms are big.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2018 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at The Red Lion Inn & Suites Boise Airport. We are very excited about our renovated rooms and being able to present our guests with a beautiful new property. We at Red Lion are committed to giving every guest the best stay, and we thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2018 by Daun, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our behalf. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2018
Being remodeled! Pool was closed. Hotel was clean and nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2018 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Red Lion Inn and Suites Boise Airport. We thank you for taking the time to give us a review, we are very excited about this renovation and glad you are too. We hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver WA

Dawn and Amanda are amazing

Posted Jun 4, 2018
The hotel is nearing the completion of a remodel and ownership change so there were a few wrinkles but nothing major because Dawn was on top of everything immediately! Very kind, patient, and professional staff! We will be back again...the view of the Boise front is gorgeous and such a convenient location for freeway access, shopping, airport, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2018 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Red Lion Inn and Suites Boise Airport. We thank you for taking the time to give us a review, we are very happy to hear you were pleased with your stay. Our staff strives to bring you the very best service, so it is good to hear we were able to do so. We will see you again next time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2018
The room was great! Bigger than I thought it would be....bed was comfortable. The only down side is being next to the freeway. Definitely will stay again when back in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2018 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Red Lion Inn and Suites Boise Airport. We thank you for taking the time to give us a review, we are very sorry you had some trouble with the freeway noise. When you come back please feel free to request a room on the opposite side of the freeway, we would be more than happy to assist.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Posted May 28, 2018
They are advertised as pet friendly, however, what that actually means is only dog friendly. We have cats. We even called in advance to make sure they allow cats and were told they did, but when we arrived after driving for seven hours, we were told otherwise. We ended up having to make other arrangements at the last second and drive to the other side of town. We will never do business with this hotel ever again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2018 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Red Lion Inn and Suites Boise Airport. We thank you for taking the time to give us a review, for the convenience of our guests our pet policy is stated on our website. We are very sorry you were not informed prior to arriving at the property, we hope this does not discourage you from staying with us in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2018
They are in the middke of renovation and it’s a complete distaster. My room was just completed and smelled like paint fumes. It was very nice but they should wait for the renovations to be complete before renting out the rooms. There were. Also several issues with the key card. Hotel staff was very nice but the hotel itself is a mess.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2018 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Red Lion Inn and Suites Boise Airport. We thank you for taking the time to give us a review, we are very sorry for all of the inconveniences you may ran into during your stay. We hope you choose to come and stay with us again once the renovation is complete.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Undergoing renovations

Posted May 23, 2018
Stayed here 5/22/18. It is undergoing renovations which look like they'll be nice when they're done but I was a little surprised they are staying open during them. Free breakfast was not very good with cold gravy, brown scrambled eggs and no butter or cream cheese for bread items. There's also no in-room coffee which seems a little crazy for an airport hotel. Rooms did seem to be soundproof which was nice given the proximity to the airport. The fridge had not been cleaned out of my room and pillows are super soft which is not my personal preference.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2018 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Red Lion Inn and Suites Boise Airport. We thank you for taking the time to give us a review, we would like to apologize on behalf of the issues housekeeping may have missed. We strive to bring the very best service to our guests and are upset knowing that your stay was not all that it could have been. We hope this does not deter you from staying in the future