Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pocatello ID

Close to Boise State University

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Hotel was under remodel construction when we arrived. The staff was attentive and helpful and did the best they could for the circumstances. We have stayed at many Marriott properties and several times in this type of room (two rooms - loft style). This one is not very nice. Our room had a broken water heater (which they repaired) and the bathroom/kitchen floors were dirty (we did not bring this to hotels attention). i would not stay at this Residence Inn again as there is another one in Boise we will try next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff!

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Cons: Under construction... cramped lobby and breakfast area.
The shuttle drivers were exceptionally accommodating and willing to take you where needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very spacious

Posted Nov 21, 2016
I'm not sure the room had been cleaned before we checked in. An hour after we checked in someone knocked on the door saying they were there to vacuum. Also there was a dirty fork in the dishwasher. I wondered if maid service had come in to make the beds thinking it was still occupied instead of thoroughly cleaning as they would after someone checks out
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Slightly tired

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: The availability of the around town-shuttle.
Cons: The housekeeping was sub-expectation, and some interior details (lighting) need to be updated.
Location: Close to downtown and the capitol. Recommend Basque Block attractions and Category 57 IPA at 10 Barrel Brewery.
These suites are well-located near Capitol Way in Boise, and provide a good option for an extended stay. The inn provides a shuttle for getting around town, and this benefit was the highlight of my stay. Breakfast was very good, served in a nice lounge area with fireplace. Location is off of the main drag and quiet, except for weekends when the BSU students are, well, students. Not bad though. There are some areas that might be improved: tired upholstery on some furniture, 20th century light fixtures with those old fluorescent tubes, and just some attention to detail. Housekeeping needs to give the place a good dusting, and the deck hadn't been swept in a while.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fallon, NV

Weekend adventure.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The room was awesome, it was just like having your own apartment. Plenty of room for two couples. The location of the hotel is in walking distance of downtown Boise. I would recommend this place to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Jul 26, 2016
I have stayed her over the past 5 years and hotel has declined. Outlet in floor was ripped out of socket, bad white calking in bathroom made it seem more like a super 8. Breakfast was once a high point now it ranks less than some other local hotels. It hasn't kept up with the competition,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Very clean and nice

Posted May 19, 2016
Quick overnight stay on way to Seattle. Perfect for our needs. Traveling with a one month old baby. Room was clean, nice area of town, not far from freeway, good breakfast. No complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by Steve- GM, Hotel Management
Thanks Angie for staying with us and for the review. We hope to see you again when you are in Boise- perhaps for a longer visit next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Very impressed with the staff from the moment of arrival until our departure. Staff at continental breakfast went above and beyond in customer service. He went out of his way to meet our needs and others around us. We were impressed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2016 by Steve- GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the very nice comments about our team and our service! It's why we do what we do. We hope to have you stay with us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho Falls, ID

Cute Place, but Inadequate Bedding!

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Location, room layout, large bathroom
Cons: Bedding!!!!
This was a really nice room, close to downtown, and tucked away so it felt semi-private. The room itself was very large and nice. Only complaint was that the bedding consisted of two thin white sheets and that was it. No comforter, not duvet, no blanket whatsoever, just a sheet. Even in summertime, this wouldn't be enough, let alone in November. My husband and I searched the closets for an extra blanket but there was nothing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to the best of Boise

Posted Aug 17, 2015
The grounds are worn out but the location is great. Staff is friendly.