Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brand new rooms

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Very nice. No complaints. Room was brand new. Smelled great and super clean. Wish construction crew had their own staging area. Was hard to get in and out of parking stalls. Also breakfast should be served longer for late risers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Looking forward to the upgrades!

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Beds were very comfortable and room was spacious.
Location: We were headed to Boise State's Bronco Days so the proximity was excellent!
Definitely hard to give a complete review until all the construction is done but as for the stay and Hotel staff...it was top-notch!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern Utah

nice hotel close to campus

Posted Mar 22, 2017
The staff is attentive and friendly. The hotel is doing some remodeling, but it didn't affect our experience. I think we had one of the freshly remodeled rooms. We walked to a concert at Taco Bell Arena from this location, just under a mile away. We enjoyed the evening food and drink offering, as well as the breakfast, which was good quality. The cost was more than we usually pay for a room, the food helped justify the cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Hotel is under construction however the staff more than makes up for it. They were incredible!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pocatello ID

Close to Boise State University

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Hotel was under remodel construction when we arrived. The staff was attentive and helpful and did the best they could for the circumstances. We have stayed at many Marriott properties and several times in this type of room (two rooms - loft style). This one is not very nice. Our room had a broken water heater (which they repaired) and the bathroom/kitchen floors were dirty (we did not bring this to hotels attention). i would not stay at this Residence Inn again as there is another one in Boise we will try next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff!

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Cons: Under construction... cramped lobby and breakfast area.
The shuttle drivers were exceptionally accommodating and willing to take you where needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice place to stay

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
We hadn't been there for awhile, and it is still a nice place to stay. It is easy to get to so many places from this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious and Convenient Location

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
The room was more like a studio apartment with a full kitchen and small living area with couch and television. For the price it was a well appointed room that could be great for a long term stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent for parents of University students!

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location to the Boise State University where our daughter attend school.