Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel . good location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Breakfast area and breakfast was fine
Cons: Chlorine smell needs to be reduced
Location: Plenty of restaurants and places to shop
Nice facility. Not my favorite Residence Inn in Boise, though. Too much Chlorine smell in the pool room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Dated, a bit noisy

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: It was available, staff was nice.
Cons: A lot can be improved. It's a very subpar hotel. Room is dated, carpet is old and a bit gross feeling, the breakfast wasn't great (my milk was sour).
The staff was friendly. The hotel room was very dated and didn't feel all that clean. Our room was about 50 feet from the freeway so was a bit loud. The floors are also very thin as we could hear the people above us until after 1am. We went to get a drink of water from the water dispenser in the fridge and about threw up. The filter probably hasn't been changed in 20 years and it was the most disgusting thing we've ever tasted.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by CAnderson, Hotel Management
Jason-I am sorry for your up happy experience with your hotel stay. Our hotel went through a complete remodel last January with upgrades in rooms and public spaces. I have my Maintenances team looking into the water dispenser. I appreciate your feedback. Hope you have a wonderful day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington

Second stay

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Cons: its hard to enjoy the lovely patio area with a bunch of cigar smoking men.
We liked the hotel so much we stayed here on a return trip to Boise. It's close to a good selections of restaurants, easy to get off and on the freeway and a quick trip to the airport. It serves a nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
by fiona from vegas

pleasantly surprised

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
clean and comfortable. wished they offered king size beds and the breakfast is so so. however did not expect a little apartment like room with a full kitchen. easy access from the highway. next to a mall. front desk staff was very nice but their computer with printer to print out your tickets was not working. comfortable to stay in for business or extended stay and clean. would stay again for a good price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our favorite place in Boise!

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Cheri, Hotel Management
Thank you for you comment! We think it is Wonderful also!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Stayed overnight for an event in Boise...

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Cannot think of a thing
Location: Was located 3 miles from my venue...Mall and restaurants across the street.
As usual, Marriott always provides best in class accommodations, consistently, year after year throughout the US! Always makes my choice easy!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2016 by CAnderson, Hotel Management
Mr. E- Thank you so much for the nice comment regarding our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
by Handoyo from Jakarta , Indonesia.

Nice stay and quiet place.

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nice stay, clean and nice staff. Breakfast standard included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Cheri, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the kind comment. We appreciate the time you took to review our hotel online.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to mall

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Fantastic motel, comfortable and clean suite. Unfortunately, we could not get an extra blanket when we asked. Only downside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2016 by Cheri Anderson , Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review of our hotel. I am sorry you never received your extra blanket we do have those available at the front desk. Hope to see you again
5 out of 5
by Lillie

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Cheri, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 out of 5 rating!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent sleeping bed & pillows. Quiet.

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: Great bed & pillows.
Cons: Breakfast oatmeal.
Location: Fine location
Very enjoyable sleeping comfort. Adequate parking. Comfortable breakfast facilities with personable staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Cheri Anderson General Manager