Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
26% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Worn Out hotel close to home.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Price Only
Cons: Clean up the place! Cardboard boxes blocked the fire exit in the stairwell. Construction debris, light fixtures & old cooling units littered the back.
Place chosen because it was close to home, but bit is NOT up to Rodeway Inn standards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below average all around but ok for the price

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Cheapish
Cons: The odor
Location: Close to the Blvd
There is a bad odor in the Hotel, not sure if it from animal pee or what but definitely needs an odor treatment.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

One to forget.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: It was close to our family and that's all I can say about liking it.
Cons: If you wanted towels you had to make a special trip to the desk to ask for them and then you were told they were still in the dryer. Wash cloths were almost impossible to obtain. The toilet seat was in ridiculous shape and needs to be replaced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Undergoing some renovation

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The hotel is currently undergoing some renovation. Our room was still very dated, only had 2 bath towels, beds looked like someone had been laying on them. We had to clean little black bugs out of the tub before we could shower. Bed was not comfortable. Interstate is nearby and you can hear the traffic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pet friendly

Posted Oct 15, 2016
didn't stay pet friendly so I booked a room. got there no pet room available they said it was expedia's fault; they don't have a place to reserve a pet room on there web site. if that is true why not>
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from twin falls, id

Moldy Shower

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Close to the golf course and shopping.
We came in to stay for one night. We had to book at Rodeway bc everywhere else was booked by the time we got into town. Front desk host was on the phone with another guest while checking in so we waited. Once she got on the phone she seemed very irritable. Got our room key, stayed on the 3rd floor. Hallway smelled like Marjuana. We got into our room and notice the dead fly on the way immediately. Went to take a shower noticed the mold growing on the ceiling. Door lock was barely hanging on by a screw. Went to turn in and found a bug crawling under the sheets. Needless to say we were very disappointed and grossed out. Never going to stay at Rodeway again. This place needs fixed badly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Several problems only one was corrected

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The rooms were clean. The toilet kept running water through it, reported it to the front desk, nothing done about it. It wa still running when I checked out. The breakfast was all sugar and carbohydrates no protein, being diabetic I was unable to partake. The coffee pot was broken took it to front desk and the next day when the maid came to clean she was the only person who tried to correct the problem, maybe she should manage the place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The hotel was average as to be expected for the price. Room was comfortable, but not quite as clean as I would like. The breakfast was disappointing. My step Dad, who is diabetic, had not one healthy option, and neither did my son who is eating no breads or sugars during wrestling season.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, and price.
Cons: Just some improvements in the outside cleanliness (weeds, trash, etc), and room maintenance.
Location: The location is right next to the freeway, close to several near by restaurants and stores.
I can see they are doing some upgrades. Will be nice when done. Staff was really nice, everyone that I spoke to was very helpful. Room was clean, just needs some TLC.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nampa, ID

Yuck

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Old, outdated, not especially clean, room felt neglected, like staff did nothing to make it nice.