Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Party Central Saturday Nights

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Close to restaurants
Cons: Goodwill. Better security.
Drunk on our floor kept yelling. Somebody else called down to the front desk, Nothing happened. Finally went down three floors and across alley to complain. Was told security on its way (no on site security). A couple more outbursts after that. Loud music. Slamming doors. Front desk very unapologetic next day. We stayed another night. Dead quiet. But nobody on our floor. Sunday night in Boise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything updated
Toilet had a dirty stain, didn't clean after our first night and we were gone for over 2 hours that it should have been done - they called and I told them we would be gone after 4 if they wanted to clean at that time - won't stay there again - they say deluxe continental breakfast and that is not accurate - I have definitely had better
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from idaho

Return/loyal customer--disappointed!!

Posted May 14, 2017
I've stayed at the Safari many many times! Unfortunately, after this last trip I think I'll be spending my money elsewhere. First, the woman at the front desk didn't give us any information about the hotel (check out, breakfast, room details, etc.). The room was clean, but hardly worth what I paid for. It's close to a bar in downtown, so expect it to be noisy for all hours of the night. Oh, and... your 'room with a view,' expect to be looking at a wall. The breakfast was donuts and mixed together orange juice/apple juice. Worst of all, we woke up with the worst sore necks and back because you're given a small square pillow. Honestly, I hardly ever take time to write poor reviews, but I was really disappointed this time around. Definitely planning on staying elsewhere from now on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel for location & price

Posted May 11, 2017
It is a very "clean" hotel. Just older. Being walking distance to everything down town and the friendly staff- you could not beat the price. Not luxurious, but if you want friendly staff, clean facilities & the down town environment then you would have to pay a lot more.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa,FL

Great location. College hotel.

Posted May 4, 2017
This is an older hotel. It is a safe place to sleep in the heart of the city. This is more Super 8 and Motel 6 than Hilton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Location: There's a farmers' market across the street and many night clubs nearby.
The staff kindly greeted us. Although the room was small, it met our needs as we stayed there only overnight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: They upgraded our room to accommodate our dog when we arrived. I thought that was very accommodating.
Cons: Breakfast offerings was very mediocre.
Location: It was easy walking distance to restaurants.
Our visit was fine. Admittedly it was our second choice of hotels as our favorite had no vacancy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not stay here again -- pretty gross hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The staff at the front were nice enough but the rooms itself were in dire need of an update. The bedding was scratchy and the bed was hard. One of my bedside table lamp knobs was broken off so it couldn't be turned on. The shower didn't really work at all and instead sprayed water every where, the eggs were still frozen in the breakfast bar and the coffee was over brewed. The walls were thin and I could hear everything from other guests to the housekeepers at six am in the hall. Overall, not a great experience and I would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The hotel was close to downtown, but we stayed for 5 days and had our room cleaned once. Very disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for a quick stay

Posted Apr 2, 2017
staff was kind and courteous. I found the room to be comfortable and well taken care of. Only problem was it got LOUD in Boise on Friday night and I could hear everything from my room so it was hard to sleep that night. Also my room was right wher a garbage truck loaded trash one morning. Again, woke me up. Hard to recommend the place with all that noise. Very close to restaurants and stuff though