Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho Falls, Idaho

Definitely an "Economy" choice

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Central location to lots of restaurants and downtown attractions. Staff was as helpful as they could be.
Cons: PARKING..... VENDING.... CLEANLINESS....
Location: Chandler's Steak House was just a block or so away.
My biggest complaint is the PARKING! There was none! I ended up having to park in a nearby parking lot and walk to the hotel. This is a big inconvenience if you have to take a trip to the car for more stuff after you've checked in. The elevator in Building C seemed to work when it wanted. It was faster to use the stairs, even with all my luggage. Also, having ice, snacks, and a soda machine (full of sticky, warm pop bottles) located only on the ground floor was another inconvenience almost as obnoxious as having to park a block away. I had a neighbor who apparently slept better with the TV on. Walls are pretty thin, so I listened to 3 episodes of Forensic Files while I tried to fall asleep. Ultimately, I put in my ear buds to drown out enough sound to fall asleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: convenient location for downtown good, fresh, continental breakfast
Location: love the independent films at Flicks short walk to Trader Joe's, Whole Foods, and the farmer's market in the summer
great for visiting downtown Boise friendly, helpful staff clean, comfortable rooms
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2015
GREAT LOCATION, EASY ACCESS, FREE PARKING - WALKING DISTANCE TO MANY RESTAURAUNTS
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2015
The staff was super friendly and made sure I had everything I needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brian from USA

Good stay would recommend

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
great hotel and location for the price. Airport shuttle, free breakfast, fast wifi, clean, all you need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a

I rent a room here every Halloween

Posted Nov 6, 2015
For the last three years I have rented a room at this hotel on Halloween. Its location is perfect downtown area and the staff is courteous to all Halloween goers. What a great value..... me my girlfriend and another couple stayed there we had a blast at the bars and then a short walk just a couple blocks to our room. The rooms are a little dated but clean and comfortable perfect place to rest after a great night. For $130 you guarantee your self no wait on a taxi and no dui, breakfast in the morning. Thank you Safari inn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Thomas from Jerome

Good Time

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
It was good! Staff was friendly and a huge help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: beds
great location................................................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brett from Omaha

A perfect hotel fo the no-fuss traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
I had a great experience at this hotel. I booked it because of the reasonable price, and was pleasantly surprised by the warm and welcoming staff (who offer you daily homemade cookies at check-in!) and the comfortable and clean room. The location is great, parking is easy. This was the perfect hotel for my business trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels