Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and relaxed

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Relaxed and quiet environment, rooms are big. Good furniture and toilet is large
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Our friends have stayed at this hotel previously and said it wasn't the fanciest but it was clean and comfortable. It was all that and the staff was very accommodating. There were 4 of us checking in to 2 rooms. The person checking us in offered to change our rooms to be closer together without us having to ask. Very accommodating!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, but there are trade-offs

Posted Feb 4, 2017
The hotel was in a perfect location for us as it was within walking distance to Century Link Arena. It was cheep, but you pay what get for. As soon as we opened the door to the building where our room was located we got a huge whiff of cigarette and pot smoke. Not good for a family with children. The other disappointing thing was the breakfast. They had available the absolute minimum options to consider it a breakfast. Not one piece of fruit! If I had to do it over again, I would not chose this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome stay

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, right downtown
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Close to market and downtown. Perfect for a hockey or football game (with a shuttle to the stadium on football games). You can do everything by walking. Good location and rooms are clean. Breakfast enough to be fed, but quality could better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location with clean rooms

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: The location was great. Walking distance to restaurants,bars and local shops. The room clean And the bed were comfortable. The price was great even with events going on. Example football games, weddings ect
Cons: The staff was not friendly at all. The room locks need to be updated
Location: There is so many places to eat and get a drink at. The location is great for a downtown experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Friday Night Noise

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable, convenient. Walk to shopping and restaurants.
Cons: Noise, not only from street, but fellow guests. Breakfast could be upgraded.
The room and staff were great, but we had a long wait to check in due to their computers being down. Being downtown, there is traffic noise and our room was directly above a bar that had its own noise. Beware when visiting Boise on a Friday night. The local "kids" drag up and down the streets, revving engines with loud exhaust. This is the second time we've been in the area at that time, so it seems to be a regular thing. The City needs to step up and impose a noise ordinance and/or curfew for 'dragging' the streets.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Location was decent to get around
Horrible rooms drains were slow booming music from night club . Not staying again even if it was free
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Regular loud out parties with drums nightly outsid

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
There is an out door party location right at the base of the hotel. The first night was loud yelling and noise until around 3 am. The next day they had a band with drums! Again all night. The room was not great as well. We did not feel safe in this location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
We were going to a Neil Young concert at Outlaw Fields so the Safari Inn was ideal for the venue. The lady on reception told us about a free shuttle bus to the concert which was an added bonus. The room was very comfortable and clean and the breakfast the following morning was a nice change. We would definitely stay here again should we find ourselves in Boise.