Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not stay here again -- pretty gross hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The staff at the front were nice enough but the rooms itself were in dire need of an update. The bedding was scratchy and the bed was hard. One of my bedside table lamp knobs was broken off so it couldn't be turned on. The shower didn't really work at all and instead sprayed water every where, the eggs were still frozen in the breakfast bar and the coffee was over brewed. The walls were thin and I could hear everything from other guests to the housekeepers at six am in the hall. Overall, not a great experience and I would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The hotel was close to downtown, but we stayed for 5 days and had our room cleaned once. Very disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for a quick stay

Posted Apr 2, 2017
staff was kind and courteous. I found the room to be comfortable and well taken care of. Only problem was it got LOUD in Boise on Friday night and I could hear everything from my room so it was hard to sleep that night. Also my room was right wher a garbage truck loaded trash one morning. Again, woke me up. Hard to recommend the place with all that noise. Very close to restaurants and stuff though
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, OR

Downtown Boise

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Just in town overnight. Perfect location for us---right downtown, close to the action. Used the Safari's parking and walked to the nightspots. Clean, basic motel, reasonably priced. Had a great night's sleep. Staff was friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ketchum, ID

Downtown, close to where we needed to be

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Perfect location to downtown for nice restaurants and close to the Medical Imaging facility.
Very noisy from the bar close by as their patrons were leaving. No fault of the hotel. Convenient to where we need to be early the next morning. Breakfast wasn't so good. I got a nice little bowl of fruit from the refrigeraor but it was decorated with mold. Coffee and bagels were good but I probably would not have eaten that if I had seen the fruit mold first.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bend Oregon

Convenient

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Within walking distance to numerous great restaurants, bars and event sites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Great location

Posted Mar 17, 2017
The hotel is located right downtown and in walking distance from great bars and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and relaxed

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Relaxed and quiet environment, rooms are big. Good furniture and toilet is large
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Our friends have stayed at this hotel previously and said it wasn't the fanciest but it was clean and comfortable. It was all that and the staff was very accommodating. There were 4 of us checking in to 2 rooms. The person checking us in offered to change our rooms to be closer together without us having to ask. Very accommodating!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, but there are trade-offs

Posted Feb 4, 2017
The hotel was in a perfect location for us as it was within walking distance to Century Link Arena. It was cheep, but you pay what get for. As soon as we opened the door to the building where our room was located we got a huge whiff of cigarette and pot smoke. Not good for a family with children. The other disappointing thing was the breakfast. They had available the absolute minimum options to consider it a breakfast. Not one piece of fruit! If I had to do it over again, I would not chose this hotel.