Ratings based on 1,259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Near airport

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Cold sauna. Terrible tv. Cool spa too much chlorine. Thin blanket. Noisy
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2016 by Shilo Inns, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. I have looked into the issue with the sauna and hot tube and they are now operating at the correct temperatures. We hope you will give us another try in the future. Sincerely, J. Stites – General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Great time but the bed this time was not comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by Shilo Inns, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We apologize you found the bed uncomfortable. I will check into this personally to see if it needs to be replaced. Sincerely, J. Stites – General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport, easy freeway access

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Good stay,friendly staff. I will stay again. Close to downtown. Convenient location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by Shilo Inns, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing you again on your next trip through. Sincerely, J. Stites – General Manger
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Buisness trip

Posted Jan 23, 2016
I highly recommend this motel! The service was excellent!! The staff is very friendly!! I will definitely be back!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2016 by Shilo Inns, Hotel Management
Dear Jody, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and our wonderful staff. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, J. Stites – General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boise id

emergency stay

Posted Jan 20, 2016
bad terrible stay,couldnt sleep for noise and uncomfortable bed. staff rude and overall bad .want refund.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2016 by Shilo Inns, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Sincerely, J. Stites – General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just not up to par in any fashion

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Such an old hotel with no updates (or repairs) ... cracked and chipped sink, dirty tub, no wifi, just a bed which was not the best. So many options close to Boise airport that I would choose another if I had to do it over again. Just not worth the money or the stress.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2016 by Shilo Inns, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Sincerely, J. Stites – General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, comfortable bed

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Great staff, comfortable bed, quiet area, nice free breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2016 by Shilo Inns, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your kind review of out hotel. We appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, J.Stites – General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paid too much for what we got

Posted Jan 17, 2016
I checked in, went to the room and found the room a crowded mess of tools, supplies and a maintenance cart. I returned to the front desk and the girl had no idea that there was any work going on. She gave me another room after checking with maintenance and was told it was okay. I noticed this room wasn't completely stocked, only one glass, short on towels, but not a big deal. A little later I went to turn on the light above the kitchenette area and in the mirror saw sparks coming from the ceiling behind me. There were bare wires hanging from the ceiling and they were hot. It must have popped a breaker because the lights above the kitchen and in the bathroom wouldn't work, and the fridge, microwave and coffee maker wouldn't either. When I checked out the next morning, the girl at the desk was very apologetic, but said I couldn't get even part of my money back because I paid online. She said she would have her manager contact me but he has not, and when I called to speak to him myself, I was told he was unavailable, but he would return my call as soon as possible. I still haven't heard from anyone. It was not cheap, not for me anyhow, and I went most of my stay there with minimum lighting and none of the amenities they use as selling points. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by Shilo Inns, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I would like to apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay with us. I want to assure you that this is not the norm and we go to great lengths to ensure each guest has a wonderful stay with us. I am personally looking into the issues you experienced so we can make sure they do not happen again in the future. Sincerely J.Stites – General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: good breakfast
Cons: remodel
Location: ok location
bedding wasent clran, small tv few chanels, toilet and tub in bad shape, wet stain on the chair.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2016 by Shilo Inns, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. I am personally looking into these issues to make sure they are properly addressed. Sincerely, J.Stites – General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unclean and bad facility

Posted Dec 30, 2015
We were lucky not to have to spend more than 8 hours here. The room condition felt as if all furniture was bought off craigslist. The washing basin was rusted. The bathtub was not cleaned properly. I'll never stay Shilo Inn again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016 by Shilo Inns, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We strive to ensure each guest has a wonderful stay with us. I will be looking into your room personally to make sure this situation is rectified. Sincerely, J. Stites – General Manager