Ratings based on 1,377 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worse place we have ever stayed in our life!!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Furniture dirty, carpet horrible, air and blow dryer didn't work, got bit by bugs!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Dirty and Outdated

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Location is great, room sizes are great......yeah, that's about it!
Cons: Train the staff to be professional, clean/paint/carpet the place......
Location: Well located next to the airport.
This is the classic story of the hotel that 'could be'. If they simply took the time to CLEAN this place, including the carpet, it could be a decent place. The rooms are spacious, but walking in and seeing the the previous guest's mess of corn chips under the sink area, or, a clipped toenail next to the night stand is enough to make you physically ill! The carpet alone in this place needs to be burned it was so dirty, and wrinkled down the hall ways for example, from lack of maintenance. Being awoken in the middle of the night by a guest that was given the wrong room number to go to, was just the added benefit I needed to make me truly appreciate how awful this place was.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Has seen better days

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: The bed.
Cons: Almost everything.
Location: We only stayed one night on our way through to another destination.
The outside swimming pool was closed, which might be expected this early in the year. The "hot tub" was cold, the exercise equipment was old and about 50% of the equipment was out of order. Many areas needed repair and updating. Breakfast was okay and the bed was surprisingly comfortable, but all in all the whole place was pretty rundown.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel close to airport.

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Very accessible to get to places in Boise and the airport. Nice staff and hotel is clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland

Airport hotel, but not very close

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Lobby was beautiful, that was the best part. Airport shuttle was out of service, so we had to use a cab, ( the hotel did pick up the charge). Room was OK, but the bathroom needed an update. Breakfast was decent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel needs updating

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: The price was good considering there was nothing else available.
Cons: Remodel the rooms.
Location: next to freeway.
My stay was disappointing. The TV remote wouldn't work, the TV was old and there was no guide. The room was cold.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HILLSBORO, OR

NOT SHILO- YIKES!

Posted May 11, 2016
This is no longer truly a Shilo. The carpeting, bedding linens, towels and curtains were old and dingy, everything about it screams 80's but not in a good way. The tv isn't even a small flatscreen. Again, from the 80s. One of the back entrance doors won't let you back in with card - it's broken according to staff which is a safety issue. i.e. You get out, door closes, child doesn't get out, you are unable to get back in to get your child. The shower does not drain at all so you stand in dirty water b/c tub isn't very clean in first place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2016
The staff didn't have their stuff together. They couldn't figure out the reservation and kept telling me I needed to check out. I had a 3 night stay and each day my key didn't work and they said I was supposed to check out. I had to show them my confirmed itinerary multiple times. Very frustrating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not what was expected

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: see notes above
Location: excellent
This hotel is having serious challenges. The internet was not working. The laundry on most of the floors were not operational. The staff was great but they said that they were in the middle of changing their internet provider and had problems with service. The printer in the lobby was out of order
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Convenient for overnight travellers

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: Good sized room.
Selected hotel due to proximity to airport for very early flight (6 am) and was within my company's per diem rate. Is located in truck stop, but not near gas pumps, truck wash area. My room faced the truck parking area and designated car parking for guests. I did not hear vehicle noises while sleeping. Room was very good sized and bed was comfortable. Had a good sized counter with sink so I didnt have worry about stuff falling the sink. Excellent lighting and a good sized mirror for the sink area. Pool and work out area were closed during visit. All public areas looked clean and neat. My room was clean and neat. Large elevated space to store suitcase overnight which also made it easy to repack my suitcase the exit morning (no wobbly suitcase rack). Restaurant/food court/mini mart right next door with choice of sit down or fast food. The shuttle service was actually cab service during my visit which the hotel coordinated pick for. Worked great.