Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eureka, CA

Nothing to write home about.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: The beds were very comfortable, and the areas that we used, primarily the pool and the lobby, were very clean.
Cons: Inside of our room, the carpet was disgustingly dirty and sticky to walk on. The Free, hot breakfast was horrible. Not Free and not hot.
My husband, Father-in-Law, and myself stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. The room was a standard room with 2 queen beds, sink/vanity outside of the bathroom which is always a big plus!,band a kitchenette w/bar sink. The beds were very comfortable! The staff was very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Shilo Inns, Hotel Management
Dear Jan, Thank you for taking time to reviewing your recent stay with us. It is through comments from our guest we are able to correct any short comings. Your concerns will all be addressed, I was happy to hear you found our beds to be comfortable. We hope you will stay with us again in your future travels. Regards, C. Sullivan – General Manager
4 out of 5
by wa from coeur d alene id

Aid service not to good

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
room nice however 1 day they did not make up our room. The next day after they made up our room after we asked for it to be done we found the bedspread on the chair at the table and bed sorta kinda made.
3 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good decent hotel in Nampa

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed 2 night for business in Nampa, ID. There are not too many hotels close to downtown Nampa, where I was working, the Downtown Nampa Inn, an older motel, being the only other one I saw online. I decided to stay a bit further out at a newer location. The Shilo Inn was a decent stay for the money. Not too far from where I was working. Staff was polite and the room had everything I needed for my brief stay. No major complaints except that my key card stopped working after the first day and they had to re-activate it. They admittedly only activated it for a single day instead of 2. The hotel room was decent. Bed was comfy, iron and ironing board were in good condition. I did not try out the TV at all. The bathroom is quite small but adequate. AC worked well and overall temperature was comfortable. Overall cleanliness was quite good. The hotel also has a limited fitness room and a small pool. They serve coffee in the mornings (actually, at all times, I beleive) and you do get a meal ticket to enjoy a breakfast at the attached restaurant. The breakfast was pretty good and while the complimentary menu is limited, it was a step above the typical continental breakfast at these types of hotels. The neighborhood is nothing to write home about, but then again, being in Nampa I'm not sure there is any one particularly appealing spot, at least that I found. Overall experience was good and I think it was a good choice for the money.
4 out of 5
by Denise from Vancouver bc

Pleasant stop

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Just a simple night stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just okay and overpriced.

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Really, really tired hotel - carpet, furnishings, bathroom fixtures need updating. Friendly front desk staff and free hot breakfast at restaurant next door save it from being a total yuck.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salem, OR

Exceeded Expectations

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. They treated us like we were regular guests even though this is the first time we stayed there.
Location: Less than 20 miles from Meridian and 25 miles from Boise where there are several malls and outdoor activities (e.g. golf courses, water park, etc.)
This hotel was rated only 2-stars. I am guessing that it is rated this way because of its location (near freeway) and lack of major attractions; however, my stay was much better than what I would expect from a 2-star hotel. The room was spacious and very clean. The hotel is slightly older but everything appeared to be updated (or very well maintained.)
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2016 by Shilo Inns, Hotel Management
Dear Bob, Thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel. It is through feedback from our guest we are able to measure our success and strive for excellence. We hope to see you again on your travels. Sincerely, C. Sullivan General Manager
4 out of 5
by Susan from Springville, CA

Oldie but goodie.....

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed at this hotel many times, and almost always choose the Super 8 when I am in town. I will continue to do so in the future. The price is right, the rooms are clean & comfortable, and the staff is always willing to accomodate any needs in a fast and friendly manner. The hotel is older, and currently going through some renovations, but the owners have cleaned up the place quite well (as well as the former reputation of a hotel in Nampa). I would recommend the Super 8 to any traveler passing through town and needing a good nights rest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lewiston, Idaho

Needs some tweaking to be a very good hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Location: Close to the Idaho Center.
My room was clean and comfortable. The problems were: the exercise room equipment was broken, the TV channels were not all available as listed, and the WiFi was weak and slow. The ice machine on the first floor was also out of order. The restaurant where breakfast was offered had slow service and the food was not very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2016 by Shilo Inns, Hotel Management
Dear 61nutmeg, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We continue to strive to exceed our guest expectations. Your concerns are being addressed. If you have the chance to stay with us again I can assure you all will be corrected. Regards, C. Sullivan – General Manager
3 out of 5
by Charlie from Bend, Oregon

track meet

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
I was there for an indoor track meet near Idaho Center. Hotel was close, decent place at a good price.