Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Close to freeway and access to Nampa
Some of furnishings are from original opening of hotel, over 30 years ago
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Cold

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: The room was very comfortable. And the staff did a nice job.
Cons: The breakfast situation.
Location: The location was perfect for us because family was close by. However there is nothing to do around it.
I chose this hotel because it stated they had a shuttle to and from the airport. Not true. It cost me $60 to get from the airport to the hotel. Then another selling point was the "full breakfast" included. They don't provide the breakfast, they send you to the restaurant in the parking lot. Not good. But I guess we can't hold that against the hotel. Although they really should look into providing their own breakfast. Other than those two issues the stay was pleasant. They were very accommodating an comfortable. We went just before Christmas and they had the lobby nicely decorated and festive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

well worth the cost

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
great place
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington & Arizona

GREAT EXPERIENCE

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: The staff was very professional and friendly. The room was very nicely laid out and furnished well, besides being very clean.
Cons: The entrance or foyer had coffee available in the morning and that was very nice. It would be great if they had some type of fruit or juice also.
Location: This was very accessible to the freeway, yet you didn't hear the freeway noise.
This was our first time at Shilo Inn and we will definitely stay here again. We are in Nampa, Id. twice a year and have been looking for a reasonable but nice & clean motel and Shilo Inn was everything we expected and more.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Linda from Utah

Moving Day

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
We were in town helping family move into a new house.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eureka, CA

Nothing to write home about.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: The beds were very comfortable, and the areas that we used, primarily the pool and the lobby, were very clean.
Cons: Inside of our room, the carpet was disgustingly dirty and sticky to walk on. The Free, hot breakfast was horrible. Not Free and not hot.
My husband, Father-in-Law, and myself stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. The room was a standard room with 2 queen beds, sink/vanity outside of the bathroom which is always a big plus!,band a kitchenette w/bar sink. The beds were very comfortable! The staff was very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Shilo Inns, Hotel Management
Dear Jan, Thank you for taking time to reviewing your recent stay with us. It is through comments from our guest we are able to correct any short comings. Your concerns will all be addressed, I was happy to hear you found our beds to be comfortable. We hope you will stay with us again in your future travels. Regards, C. Sullivan – General Manager
4 out of 5
by Tod

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was close to the freeway, but not noisy. All of the staff that we met were helpful and friendly, including at the restaurant. Also enjoyed the breakfast voucher at the restaurant