Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nampa Idaho Shilo Inn and suites Hotel

party hotel - not for sleep or families

Posted Aug 2, 2015
I would not recommend this Hotel to anyone. It was a terrible experience. Outdated and not clean. We went there with our family and actually wanted to sleep after my daughter had an out-of-town doctors appointment!! This was a party hotel. :( I called the front desk twice to let them know the people above us sounded like they were going to come through the floor- after the second time with no change I just tried to turn up our air conditioner so I couldn't hear them...then all night long there were doors being slammed in the hall, people yelling, talking loudly, music playing!! Unbelievable! I was told the next morning there was a wedding party on our floor There is also a bar with live music next door, so I was concerned about leaving my car in the parking lot too. There were always several men hanging out smoking right at the front entrance...not a very family-friendly atmosphere. I also picked this hotel because it said it had a good gym. The equipment was old and dirty and some of it broken, The TV did not work either. Also the TV in our room was so dark that we couldn't see the picture well, and the Wi-Fi that was advertised as high-speed was painfully slow. Breakfast the next morning is at the restaurant/bar next-door- I was given eggs that were slimy and partially uncooked on a dirty plate. I don't usually ever complain about a hotel or food-this is a rarity for me- but save your money!! I thought that the Shilo suites name meant a standard of quality, it doesn't.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2015 by Shilo Inns, Hotel Management
Dear Verified Guest, Thank you for your review and for bring your concerns to our attention. We are always striving to meet all of our guest expectation, they have come to expect from Shilo Inns. I am truly sorry that you were disturbed by other guests. . Please except my sincere apology. Sincerely. C. Sullivan General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spokane,WA

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Had end quiet room.
Cons: The free breakfast should have included the three item AND the coffee. We had to carry coffee from hotel across to the restaurant providing the breakf
Location: Great location for us...close to relatives, church, and NNU.
Hotel was very convenient for all we planned to do which made our visit to the Boise area much more enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by Shilo Inns, Hotel Management
Dear Roger, Thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel. It is through comments from our guest that we can measure our performance. Sincerely, C. Sullivan General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2015
The hotel was conveniently located with easy access to the interstate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2015 by Shilo Inns, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I appreciate your choosing to stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in your future travel. Sincerely, C. Sullivan – General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Oregon

This hotel was a convenient location for our stay.

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Parking and restaurant were very good. Staff was helpful to answer any questions that we had about the area.
Cons: Local news papers available with room or for purchase.
Location: Not much within walking distance.
Compared to many other hotels that I have stayed at, Shilo Inn is among the upper 75% for a pleasurable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Wonderful stay

Posted May 26, 2015
I had a wonderful 3 night stay at the Shilo Inn. The staff was friendly. The hotel was clean and well kept up. The bed was comfortable. The amenities was great. I would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clarkston, WA

Old School Look, but comfortable and friendly

Posted May 26, 2015
The hotel has not been renovated recently, but the room was clean, the pool was pleasant. and there was decent work-out equipment. We were leery of the "coupon" to the restaurant for breakfast. However it was FANTASTIC! Everyone got more than their fill of food and it was all family friendly. Although the neighborhood was not fantastic, the mall is VERY close!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by christiane from Guidel

Une bonne étape

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
Un hôtel bien pratique mais un peu proche de l'interstate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price.

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Nice size rooms and supper comfortable mattresses. Better than a lot that I have stayed in at this price range.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Quick trip

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: It was quiet, a good price and included breakfast.
Cons: It's really dark and outdated.
Location: We didn't come for sight seeing. We came to buy a truck. Seemed like a nice enough place though.
Good price, but the hotel is really outdated. You get what you pay for. The free breakfast was a nice touch though!