Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bovll, Idaho

Clean room

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Steam room and pool.
Cons: Hallways need floors cleaned. And the parking lot payment was real bad..
Location: We stayed there to go to State track. Nearby services were close.
The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. We loved the steam room and the pool. The breakfast was also good. Overall we had a pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Close to freeway and access to Nampa
Some of furnishings are from original opening of hotel, over 30 years ago
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Shilo Inns, Hotel Management
Dear Verified Traveler, Thank you so much for taking time to give us your feedback. It is through feedback from our guest we are able to measure our successes and failures. We are in the process of updating our property so hopefully your next visit with us you will find new furnishings. We look forward to seeing you in your travels again. Sincerely C. Sullivan - General Manager
4 out of 5
by Tracy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was great, property was in the middle of remodel will be great when finished. They did a good job of keeping things clean while remodeling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Cold

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: The room was very comfortable. And the staff did a nice job.
Cons: The breakfast situation.
Location: The location was perfect for us because family was close by. However there is nothing to do around it.
I chose this hotel because it stated they had a shuttle to and from the airport. Not true. It cost me $60 to get from the airport to the hotel. Then another selling point was the "full breakfast" included. They don't provide the breakfast, they send you to the restaurant in the parking lot. Not good. But I guess we can't hold that against the hotel. Although they really should look into providing their own breakfast. Other than those two issues the stay was pleasant. They were very accommodating an comfortable. We went just before Christmas and they had the lobby nicely decorated and festive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

well worth the cost

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
great place
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington & Arizona

GREAT EXPERIENCE

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: The staff was very professional and friendly. The room was very nicely laid out and furnished well, besides being very clean.
Cons: The entrance or foyer had coffee available in the morning and that was very nice. It would be great if they had some type of fruit or juice also.
Location: This was very accessible to the freeway, yet you didn't hear the freeway noise.
This was our first time at Shilo Inn and we will definitely stay here again. We are in Nampa, Id. twice a year and have been looking for a reasonable but nice & clean motel and Shilo Inn was everything we expected and more.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels