Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

easy on and off freeway

Posted May 31, 2017
Cons: Breakfast area was too small, not enough seating
Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was adequate
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

All other hotels were full.

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: 15 minutes away from family. We only went to the room to sleep.
Cons: more selection for breakfast, shampoo rugs, keep noise down after 10pm.
Location: Only there because granddaughter's graduation from college.
Stains on rug. Room was very small only had 1 Queen bed. Heater either worked on or off position. Only 5 tables for breakfast, very crowded, not a good assortment. Kids were in pool after 10 pm, very noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Decent room for the price

Posted May 13, 2017
Overall I am happy with the hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The beds were clean and comfortable. The one thing that was a disappointment was the size of the room (especially the bathroom area). There was only one mirror in the room. That's not help when you have 3 females trying to get ready at the same time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, and customer seerevice.
Nice hotel with very few choices in places to eat. It seems that some of the people say there will be some new places opening soon. That should help.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nampa, Id

Dismissive staff and unclear guidelines

Posted Apr 25, 2017
My sister got me a hotel room for my birthday for my own stay-cation. I went online and booked at the Sleep Inn and when I went to check in was very dismissively and disinterestedly told because I live in the area that I could not stay at their hotel. It is fine to not rent to locals IF that is clearly stated on the web site. Would not recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane

pleasant hotel convenient to freeway

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: It was a good value for the condition and price.
Cons: The breakfast area was too small.
Location: Access to I-84 and Nampa downtown were the factors that we wanted.
It was easy to find and very quiet even though near to I-84.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sound travels from room to room

Posted Apr 12, 2017
We stayed in a double queen room and the room was set up to have a door between us and the adjacent room. There was a visible gap under that door and the front door that made sound travel as if there were no doors at all. Our first night, a group of at least 4 people were partying loudly next door until 1:30am, preventing us from sleeping. We did call hotel staff and they did call them for us to ask them to quiet down (we heard their phone ring so I know it happened). The next day, a couple with a small child checked in. (We never saw them, but again, we heard them.) They were much quieter, but we were still awoken by the child squealing and could hear muffled conversation whenever they talked, making it clear to me the lack of soundproofing of the rooms is a major problem. When the housekeeper went down the hall knocking (between 8-9am!) I could hear every knock and shout of "housekeeping" up and down the hall. While the sound issue made our stay unpleasant, the room was clean and the staff were courteous. The bathroom door was a sliding door and it was horribly scratched up, but functional. All of the parking was full Friday night, so we had no where to park. A few vehicles were taking up multiple spaces so I don't know if that's an ordinary occurrence or not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Good bang for the Buck

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: The pool and spa was open 24 hours, the continental breakfast was good but the eating area is way too small.
Cons: Need to increase the water temperature in the showers and the spa. Need more seating for breakfast.
The room was small, but not to the point that it was uncomfortable. The room was very clean, bed was fairly soft. The toilet and shower were clean. But the shower was smaller than most and the water would not get hot, for me this is a very big down fall. I love to have a hot shower because its refreshing, but I stepped out of this shower and was instantly chilled.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rexburg, ID

It's ok...

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Carpets had been cleaned so it was super humid and clamey. Didn't like that at all. The pool was nice and the staff was nice! The fire alarm went off and woke my kids up and that was not fun at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sleeeeeeeep innnnnn

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Best beds ever!!! Staff was so nice and very clean hotel. We go out of our way to stay at this hotel.