Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to family

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Family visit. Thanksgiving. Bathroom door warped. Would not close. Mattress wasn't Marriot quality. Too soft
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2015 by Alan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to do a review in regards to your recent stay here at the SpringHill Suites Boise. We pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels. Unfortunately, we have fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept my sincere apology for the condition of the room and mattress. I have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. We are committed to providing a memorable experience with exceptional service. We hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Boise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Melanee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dennis

Disney in Boise!!

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Orbitz
We came to Boise to go the the Disney on ice show and it was outstanding!! We went to the zoo as well. We had a great time. The breakfast was wonderful. It was a nice way to start the day. We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

For a 3 star hotel was great

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Was clean quiet and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Very comfortable bed and the facilities were very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

love marriott's

Posted Oct 12, 2015
We usually stay at Marriotts. I've never had a bad experience at one before. The only downside to this one, was no hot tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a stop on our travels

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel had everything we needed. A little noisy due to a wedding party staying there the same weekend. However, with breakfast included, it was a value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

we thought this hotel over-rated

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: room layout is nice. breakfasts better than many hotels but nothing exciting. Wish we could outlaw the weird scrambled 'egg' American hotels love.
Cons: pipe in some insulation!
I reserved this hotel based on the rave reviews so maybe our expectations were a bit high? I thought it was mostly ok, nothing exceptional, but we did have one major complaint. the rooms are very poorly insulated. The first night our neighbors was talking and laughing at 2:30 til 3:30. It sounded like they were in the room with us, it was so loud. The next day we requested to be moved to a different room. These neighbors were quieter, especially after midnight. But we still felt like we could hear way too much information...someone crying and saying 'leave me alone' over and over. She wasn't loud but we still felt awkwardly a part of this unfortunate situation. Also the mattresses in both rooms were a bit soft.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2015 by Alan, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of our hotel. We were sorry to learn that it was not everything you have come to expect of a Marriott experience. We hope to have a chance to better serve you the next time your travels bring you to Boise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake

An excellent choice

Posted Sep 16, 2015
It's not very often I stay at a hotel and have nothing to complain about but everything about my stay here was very good. My room was clean and very comfortable, I slept well. Everything in the room worked without issue. The exercise facility was clean and a good environment, the hotel was easy to access though a bit out of the way, breakfast was very good and the hotel staff were courteous and pleasant. I was very pleased!