Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Nice and clean, better than I expected

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Breakfasts, easy wifi access, hot drinks on demand, kitchen set up in room and comfy beds.
Cons: Need a hot tub, or turn up the heat in the pool. But we were there when it was very cold, so maybe that made a difference.
Location: I was there during terrible storms, but I appreciated the fact that we had easy access to a main road and found plenty of places to eat.
Kaylie at the front desk is awesome! Our reservation had to change a couple of times because of storm related problems and she was so helpful, kind and considerate. Always patient with me and thoughtful. She is a great asset, and will be the reason I will return to this hotel in the future. Plus they had good breakfasts, and having hot water and hot drinks available at all times was a plus. Also no grief trying to connect to wifi. The only thing I missed was a hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Handy Hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: The hotel was very clean, spacious, friendly, and one of the best breakfasts I've seen.
Location: It is easy to get to.
We have friends who play in a band right by this hotel. It makes a perfect night to listen to music then walk home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016
The overall stay was good. The rooms are nice. was bummed out with that there was not a spa and the pool was not warm enough to enjoy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, good breakfast, indoor pool

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Needed to stay in a place close to Eagle, Idaho for a funeral, and this one fit the needs of our family perfectly. Clean, large rooms.. Free breakfast is a great addition.. We will stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, seemed far out of city but was not.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Last minute decision . Was very happy with room and property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: So comfortable my spouse wanted to take the pillows with him.
Check in was quick. Room was clean and spacious. Hallway was quiet during the night and early morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bellevue id

Small pool glass everywhere no hot tub

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Rooms very awkward beds faced a blank wall even as a suite minimum stuff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent staff, pet friendly beds

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Staff, pet friendly beds, breakfast
Cons: Pet fee. It should be free or at max 25 USD like other Marriott. It shouldn't be 150 USD per pet.
I travelled across country with my cat and this was the 4th Marriott hotel we stayed a long the way. The manager was super nice and very accommodating me and my cat. I wish all Marriot staff at every hotel was like him. Unlike other Marriott, the bed frame was closed all sides so my cat could not hide underneath the beds, which saving me so much hassle getting him out to be on the road. I will come back to this hotel on the next journey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Idaho

LOVED IT

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The customer service from gentlemen that checked us in was amazing. The breakfast had many options. Bed were very comfortable.Very impressive.
Cons: The pool is not open 24 hours. The lobby snack shop is a bit pricey.
Location: There are many restaurants and strip malls nearby. Our destination was the zoo, which was on a few mins away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Great choice if staying in Boise

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Location was conventions for highway access and several nice restaurants nearby. Comfortable beds nice sized rooms.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Several great restaurants within a few miles such as Bardanay and Griddle. Human Bean coffee shop next door was excellent.
Stayed at hotel both on way to and back from Sun Valley. Great value and convenient to highway.