Ratings based on 504 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise Idaho

Comfortable, Spacious room!

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Pros: Clean, spacious, friendly staff.
Cons: Stocked towels in pool area. Pool water warmer for winter weather. Additional seating in breakfast area.
The staff were friendly and breakfast was great! The pool was clean but a little cold. Will stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pocatello, ID

Very comfortable. Loved room layout.

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Pros: Room layout. Close to where we needed to be. Reasonable price.
Cons: Hot tub. Better breakfast selection.
Nice stay at a very comfortable hotel. Room layout was different than most but very enjoyable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Soda Springs, ID.

Pool was broken

Posted Dec 16, 2017
One of the main reasons we decided to stay at this hotel was because it had an indoor pool. We have 3 little kids (7, 4 & 2) that was looking forward to swimming. When we checked into the hotel there was a note that the pool was broken. Very disappointing. This was our second time staying at this location and we won't be staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Great hotel, wonderful front desk person, she was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio texas

Posted Nov 25, 2017
The staff was amazing, we checked in late and my kids had been trapped in the car for 6 hours. The pool was closed when we arrived but they said I could take the kids swimming to let them burn off some energy from sleeping in the car. Rooms were very nice and extremely clean and the breakfast was one of the best I have ever had at a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise ID

It's the small things

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Fitted sheets so sleeping is comfortable. Full pillows. Bath size towels. Very clean. All add up to a wonderful hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverton UT

Nice hotel!

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Price.
Location: A few fast food places within a couple of blocks.
Clean, comfortable, great breakfast, and nothing at all to complain about. Classy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
In all it was a nice hotel. But the swimming pool was freezing!! Way to cold and not enjoyable. Honestly while we were there only 1 other family swam in 3 days. Maybe that is a reason. Heat up the pool so it is enjoyable!! Also while the breakfast was good it could be better with some hash browns.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by TJ Gibson- General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Tona, I greatly appreciate you taking the time to complete a review from your most recent stay. We try to keep our pool at 85 degrees through the year, I will follow up with my Maintenance team to ensure our heater is working properly based on your experience. We rotate hot breakfast items each day so our guests have different options when staying multiple nights. We serve excellent breakfast potatoes on Tuesday mornings if you should happen to stay with us on a Monday night. Thank you for choosing SpringHill Suites Boise!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Provo, UT

Excellent value

Posted Nov 3, 2017
This hotel was extremely nice and then add in the price and it was an absolute steal. High ceilings, lots of room, perfect in room amenities, and very clean. Breakfast was a very pleasant surprise. Lots of choices! Staff was fun and helpful. I wish I could take this place with me everywhere I went because I'm very picky about the hotels I stay in.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Good job

Posted Nov 2, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff, clean rooms, lobby and breakfast area. I stayed for 6 days and my last night was almost a disaster due to 3 buses of teenagers. They occupied several floors and were rather noisy, constantly opening and closing doors, running up and down the halls, talking loud and laughing in the halls. I called the front desk at 10:30 PM to complain. The said they'd be right on it and within 10 minutes the issue was resolved. A+
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017
Dear Michael, thank you for your time completing a review of your recent stay with us. We take noise complaints seriously so that all of our guests can enjoy their stay with us. I appreciate you letting our Front Desk team aware of the noise issues you experienced so we could resolve this quickly for you. Thank you for choosing SpringHill Suites Boise! TJ Gibson General Manager