Ratings based on 767 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Driving all day... Lovely break!

Posted Aug 26, 2015
From the beginning, the staff was helpful and gracious. My room had recently been remodeled and was very comfortable and quite clean (you will locate the fridge and m-wave in the cabinet where the TV sits) they were cool about me checking out a bit overtime. Would definetly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice / comfortable / clean

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Had a lot of trouble with the keys had to have them reset twice. Need more choices for breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
No comment, not what we expected. More fresh fruit needed, pillows were flat
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very accommodating for the price

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Overall my stay was very pleasant. Room was clean, people were friendly, also a vey comfortable bed.
Comment from EPC
Aug 23, 2015 by General Manager, EPC
Thank you for your positive review. I am happy to see you found our hotel clean and comfortable. We do our best to provide friendly, helpful service, so I am glad that is what you experienced. Thank you for choosing the Super 8 Boise, we hope to see you again soon. Thank you, Larissa Wilson General Manager Super 8 Boise
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Nice hotel close to the freeway

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Our room was very nice, the beds comfortable, the breakfast an improvement from the last time. And it is right off the freeway, so easy to find.
Cons: They need to be more ADA friendly.
I've stayed here before and enjoyed it (although their rates have gone up considerably in the past five years). I only gave them a 3 on Hotel Facilities because there were no towels in our room. Since we didn't get there until midnight and only wanted to sleep after a long day of driving, I waited until morning to call and request some. We were brought a stack of hand towels because they were out of bath towels. Definitely not good. What hotel runs out of bath towels? We were also low on toilet paper so I told the girl who was doing the breakfast. She said housekeeping didn't start until 9. I said, "You don't understand. We need toilet paper NOW." She brought me a roll, which I took upstairs with me. But they are not very ADA friendly. The elevator is quite a distance from the lobby, so you kind of have to use the stairs. The desk clerk on duty when we checked out said we could always go in the back door and the elevator is closer there. However, since we have to find a parking spot and come in the front entrance in the first place, we would then have to go back to our car and drive around to the back, hoping to find a parking spot there. Lots of walking for a couple of arthritic old ladies. The hotel needs some ADA upgrades.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Nothing Special

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Nothing really.
Cons: If you close facilities like the pool you should let guests know and allow for cancellation. Improve breakfast.
Location: There's nothing.
It's an okay location, nothing special and not much nearby. The staff was pleasant enough and the room was fine. I booked this hotel because it had a pool, but it was closed for unknown reasons. I wouldn't have stayed here at all if they bothered to disclose this information prior to my stay. Since that was the whole point I then had nothing to do on my pit stop while traveling. The breakfast was disappointing. It was midmorning and the warming trays had nothing in them at all. Not empty, just no trays. Not sure if they were ever going to bring anything. So I had my choice of an apple or yogurt, unless I wanted to make my own waffle. Can't say I'd recommend it, but it's not a disgusting place to stay or anything. Just disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Posted Aug 17, 2015
The staff were more than willing to help with bags or bring extra items.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Wanda, Thank you for your review and for staying with the Super 8 while in Boise. Customer service is very important to us and we do our best to make sure every guest is well cared for. I am happy to see the staff helped you with your bags and brought you extra items. Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you, Larissa Wilson General Manager Super 8 Boise
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

right off freeway

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: location and price
nice place. great location. adequate breakfast. nice people working there
Comment from EPC
Aug 23, 2015 by General Manager, EPC
Thank you for choosing the Super 8 while in Boise. It is our goal to provide every guest with a clean and comfortable hotel option and to provide excellent customer service. I am pleased to see that is what you received while staying with us. I am glad you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and found us conveniently located. We hope to have you back again on all of your future stays in Boise. Thank you, Larissa Wilson General Manager Super 8 Boise
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise,ID

Good location, convenient, great restaurant choice

Posted Aug 11, 2015
I stay here often. It's got comfortable beds, the ac works good, I like the water pressure in shower. Staff is friendly too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Scary hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2015
While the front desk clerk was pleasant enough, this motel was the pits. The hall smelled bad (time to change the carpet and repaint the walls) and my room had no chain lock. Seriously, it looked like the door had been kicked in at some point. There was a deadbolt but just a ripped out chunk of MDF where the chain lock had been. The bathroom was small and the stained tub bottom was yucky enough that I had to wear flip flops to shower. I don't blame the cleaning staff necessarily--I think this motel is just sadly overdue for a refresh. We were in the basement due to having a dog, but given that we already pay more than guests without pets, I don't understand why our room would look like a fleabag motel. Very disappointed.