Ratings based on 1,311 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eastern WA.

Looks are deceiving!

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Gunk floating in the pool, 1st room smelled of pets, rooms could have been cleaner.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Worst ever............there are not words to express how terrible it was!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise Idaho

Don't stay here

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Filthy and disgusting. I asked for my $ back! Still no response. Check out the pictures I took.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super 8 usually a lot better.

Posted May 29, 2017
The room was dirty, worn, and ackward location in the basement .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Twin Falls

It wasn't that bad

Posted May 29, 2017
The price was reasonable. The breakfast was okay, not much selection though. However, they do have biscuit and gravy which is my girls favorite part. The bedding needs washing. The hallway could use more lighting. Over all the place could use some renovating. Other than that, it wasn't really that bad. I was happy with the service.. ...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by Yaimara C., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. If business or leisure brings you back to Boise, we look forward to welcoming you back. Safe Travels, Yaimara C. General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
asked for quite room. got awakend numerous times each night of our stay. maids work room right next to our room. very dissatisfied.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by Yaimara C., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. If business or leisure brings you back to Boise, we look forward to welcoming you back. Safe Travels, Yaimara C. General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wish I would have spent more money somewhere else!

Posted May 22, 2017
Location: It was nice to walk across the street and have dinner at Applebee's.
Some of the reviews for this hotel weren't so bad so I thought I'd give it a try. When I got off my plan into Boise I was excited to have a hassle free shuttle service to the hotel. Just kidding, I called the hotel and their shuttle turned out to be a taxi company they did business with. That's fine except they had no taxi's available for at least 45 minutes. I ended up taking another taxi because it was close to midnight and I had an early morning work meeting that I wanted to be rested for. And NO they will not pay for another taxi company to drive you. When I got to my room I discovered there were no towels. They were quick to bring some to me but there should have been towels in there to start. The bed wasn't great, it was hard and you could feel the springs but it also wasn't the worst I've ever slept on. Another issue I kept running in to was that any time I left the hotel for an extended period of time the staff would have to reactivate my keycard when I returned. And here is the real kicker, I scheduled my shuttle (I mean taxi) pickup the night before my flight to arrive at 6:45am. I then checked out around 6:20am and verified with the staff member that my taxi would be on time. I was assured it would be. I ate a quick (not very satisfying) breakfast and returned to find they "accidentally" canceled my taxi. After a long ordeal my taxi came 20 minutes late. I barely made my flight by 2 minutes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by Yaimara C., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. If business or leisure brings you back to Boise, we look forward to welcoming you back. Safe Travels, Yaimara C. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok for a nights stay

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: comfortable room
Cons: decent shower soaps, only got 2 miniature bars and no shampoo
nice facility but not as clean as would be expected
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by Yaimara C., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. If business or leisure brings you back to Boise, we look forward to welcoming you back. Safe Travels, Yaimara C. General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Cheap-ish hotel in Boise

Posted May 21, 2017
The rooms were okay. The fridge is hidden, but let off a high pitched sound the entire time, the walls are thin enough that you can hear outside and in the hallways. The room was nicely decorated, the staff was friendly, and breakfast was delicious and filling. If you're looking for a bargain stay, the place is worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salt lake city, utah

easy to find location

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: the location and cost of the stay - my daughter & I were fine with the room size.
Cons: being told where the breakfast lobby is upon check-in would have been nice, but called the front desk and they gave us directions from our room.
Location: we went for a concert in downtown Boise, this was an easy location and the cost was good since we already drove from SLC traveling adds up, right?
it's easy to get to downtown from this location and was right off the freeway - that being said our room was really quiet. staff members were very helpful with any questions.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by Yaimara C., Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us!